chiark / gitweb /
avoid repeated scans for goto targets (udev_iter_find_label)
authorAlan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
Sun, 28 Sep 2008 11:02:44 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sun, 28 Sep 2008 12:11:47 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
commit41b7a00922bdb1a501cbf2e39282fe64bb94cb6d
tree2c212da9aa9a2e773a344f11fb9b0de2889aed3f
parent669ed8675f7a8bc3987ad501d11f7623b70698e6
avoid repeated scans for goto targets (udev_iter_find_label)

The scans are now performed up-front at parse-time, instead of being
repeated for each event at run-time.

Cachegrind reports a 5% reduction in cpu cycles
(excluding the time spent in-kernel).
udev/udev_rules.c
udev/udev_rules.h
udev/udev_rules_parse.c