chiark / gitweb /
test suite: makepatches7: Add a nasty .gitignore
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 20:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 20:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
Prior to the fix for #903130 this prevents both dgit and gdr from
making patches properly.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/tests/gdr-makepatches7

index 9c39710..02ea7ab 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,6 +8,15 @@ t-setup-import gdr-convert-gbp
 
 cd $p
 
+git checkout upstream/2.0
+echo '*patch*' >>.gitignore
+git commit -m nasty .gitignore
+git tag v2.1
+GZIP=-1 git archive -o ../${p}_2.1.orig.tar.gz --prefix ${p}/ v2.1
+
+git checkout master
+t-git-debrebase new-upstream 2.1-1
+
 t-some-changes for-rebase-fixup m
 
 t-git-debrebase