chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Use dch -r -D sid '' not dch -r sid.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:48:32 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 12:44:14 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
Bizarrely,
   dch -r [-D suite]
runs $EDITOR but
   dch -r [-D suite] weevils
ignores `weevils' but does not run $EDITOR.  This is #903598.

Apparently, this is well known, and convention is to pass ''.
See https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=903598#8.

So use that.

Closes:#903441.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/lib

index 18a9cfe..90b157c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 dgit (5.9+exp1) experimental; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  * test suite: Use  dch -r -D sid ''  not  dch -r sid.  Closes:#903441.
 
  --
 
index 04d1f2d..e06ae22 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -1009,7 +1009,7 @@ t-commit () {
 t-dch-r-rune () {
        local cmd="$1"; shift
        local suite=${1-unstable}
-       $cmd -r sid
+       $cmd -r -D "$suite" ''
 }
 
 t-dch-commit-r () {