chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Categorise and reorder entries
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 16:38:35 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 16:55:23 +0000 (17:55 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index fdd5509..f2cce1d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,17 +1,24 @@
 dgit (6.5~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * test suite: Add t-tstunt-parsechangelog to many gdr tests.
-  * test suite: editing a test script overrides DGIT_TESTS_PROGRESSIVE.
-  * dgit: Rename --dgit-view-save to --save-dgit-view, leaving an alias.
-  * dgit: Provide print-unapplied-treeish subcommand.
-  * dgit: Improve error message for unknown suite, to suggest -d.
+  git-debrebase new features:
+  * git-debrebase: Provide new convert-from-dgit-view operation.
+    The output is, unavoidably, not very pretty.  Closes:#905322.
+  * git-debrebase: New subcommand `scrap'.  Closes:#905063.
+
+  git-debrebase error handling improvements:
   * git-debrebase: Properly reject bare dgit dsc imports
   * git-debrebase: Improve some error message formatting.
+  * git-debrebase: Check for git-rebase in progress and abort most operations.
+
+  dgit improvements:
+  * dgit: Improve error message for unknown suite, to suggest -d.
+  * dgit: Rename --dgit-view-save to --save-dgit-view, leaving an alias.
+  * dgit: Provide print-unapplied-treeish subcommand.
+
+  Test suite changes:
+  * test suite: Add t-tstunt-parsechangelog to many gdr tests.
+  * test suite: editing a test script overrides DGIT_TESTS_PROGRESSIVE.
   * test suite: gdr-import-dgitview: New test for dgit dsc imports.
-  * git-debrebase: Provide new convert-from-dgit-view operation.
-    The output is, unavoidably, not very pretty.  Closes:#905322.
-  * git-debrebase: New feature `scrap'.  Closes:#905063.
-  * git-debrebase: check for git-rebase in progress and abort most operations.
 
  --