chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: move t-commit and break out t-policy (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 May 2015 14:33:46 +0000 (15:33 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 May 2015 14:47:24 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
tests/lib
tests/tests/debpolicy-newreject

index 7b17653..aec8612 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -370,6 +370,15 @@ t-apply-diff () {
                | patch -p1 -u
 }
 
+t-commit () {
+       local msg=$1
+       v=1.$revision
+       dch -v$v --distribution unstable "$1"
+       git add debian/changelog
+       debcommit
+       revision=$(( $revision + 1 ))
+}
+
 t-git-config () {
        git config --global "$@"
 }
@@ -414,16 +423,21 @@ t-policy-admin () {
        ${DGIT_INFRA_PFX}dgit-repos-admin-debian --repos $tmp/git "$@"
 }
 
-t-debpolicy () {
+t-policy () {
+       local policyhook=$1
        t-dsd
 
-       ln -sf ${DGIT_INFRA_PFX}dgit-repos-policy-debian \
+       ln -sf ${DGIT_INFRA_PFX}$policyhook \
                $drs_dispatch/policy-hook
 
        mkdir $tmp/git
        t-policy-admin create-db
 }
 
+t-debpolicy () {
+       t-policy dgit-repos-policy-debian
+}
+
 t-policy-periodic () {
        ${DGIT_REPOS_SERVER_TEST-dgit-repos-server} \
                test-dummy $drs_dispatch '' --cron
index e64ed6e..c1192d1 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,17 +8,7 @@ t-debpolicy
 t-prep-newpackage example 1.0
 
 cd $p
-
 revision=1
-t-commit () {
-       local msg=$1
-       v=1.$revision
-       dch -v$v --distribution unstable "$1"
-       git add debian/changelog
-       debcommit
-       revision=$(( $revision + 1 ))
-}
-
 git tag start
 
 echo FORBIDDEN >debian/some-file