chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: Improve error message formatting from $bomb in walk
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 09:42:42 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 09:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
The : and ; were messed up.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
git-debrebase

index 664a3d1..742b752 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ dgit (6.5~) unstable; urgency=medium
   * dgit: Provide print-unapplied-treeish subcommand.
   * dgit: Improve error message for unknown suite, to suggest -d.
   * git-debrebase: Properly reject bare dgit dsc imports
+  * git-debrebase: Improve some error message formatting.
 
  --
 
index a2a14ca..eb0acb2 100755 (executable)
@@ -710,8 +710,8 @@ sub walk ($;$$) {
        if ($nogenerate) {
            return (undef,undef);
        }
-       fail "found unprocessable commit, cannot cope:".
-           (defined $cl->{Why} ? "; $cl->{Why}": '').
+       fail "found unprocessable commit, cannot cope".
+           (defined $cl->{Why} ? "; $cl->{Why}:": ':').
            " (commit $cur) (d.".
            (join ' ', map { sprintf "%#x", $_->{Differs} }
             @{ $cl->{Parents} }).