chiark / gitweb /
dgit-maint-debrebase(7): add another advantage
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:24:33 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
committerSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:41:24 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
dgit-maint-debrebase.7.pod

index 3c454e0..63b9641 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,12 @@ committing changes and trying to build, as with gbp-pq(1).
 
 =item
 
+If you are using 3.0 (quilt), provide your delta queue as a properly
+separated series of quilt patches in the source package that you
+upload to the archive (unlike with dgit-maint-merge(7)).
+
+=item
+
 Avoid the git tree being dirtied by the application or unapplication
 of patches, as they are always applied.