chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: Use upstreamversion rather than open-coding
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 13:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 13:53:45 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase

index 907ebfe..c111513 100755 (executable)
@@ -1187,8 +1187,7 @@ sub do_stitch ($;$) {
 sub resolve_upstream_version ($$) {
     my ($new_upstream, $version) = @_;
 
-    my $new_upstream_version = "$version";
-    $new_upstream_version =~ s/-.*?$//;;
+    my $new_upstream_version = upstreamversion $version;
 
     if (!defined $new_upstream) {
        my @tried;