chiark / gitweb /
changelog: finalise 5.0 archive/debian/5.0 debian/5.0
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 22:31:34 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 23:29:54 +0000 (00:29 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index f5a4025..52c4217 100644 (file)
@@ -1,10 +1,13 @@
-dgit (5.0~) unstable; urgency=low
+dgit (5.0) unstable; urgency=low
 
-  Major new utility:
-  * git-debrebase, a new git workflow tool.
+  Major new facility:
+  * git-debrebase, a new git workflow tool, in its own package.
   * dgit will now, when appropriate, check if it should call
     git-debrebase.
 
+  [ Thanks to Sean Whitton for much useful input, and for
+     dgit-maint-debrebase(7). ]
+
   dgit bugfixes:
   * Fix the exit status of programs in dgit.deb, to avoid the Perl
     misfeature which sometimes copies $! to the exit status.
@@ -21,7 +24,7 @@ dgit (5.0~) unstable; urgency=low
   * Break git_get_symref and $extra_orig_namepart_re out into Dgit.pm.
   * Changes to support git-debrebase.
 
- --
+ -- Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>  Mon, 18 Jun 2018 00:29:44 +0100
 
 dgit (4.4) unstable; urgency=high