chiark / gitweb /
dgit: build_source_for_push does not try to unapply patches
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 11:36:52 +0000 (19:36 +0800)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:23:53 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
build_source_for_push should now always build in a worktree, so
patches should never be applied dirtily to $maindir.  Die if it turns
out they were.

Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 517f50a..b3c95c7 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -6411,7 +6411,8 @@ sub cmd_git_build { cmd_gbp_build(); } # compatibility with <= 1.0
 
 sub build_source_for_push {
     build_source();
-    maybe_unapply_patches_again();
+    die "er, patches are applied dirtily but shouldn't be.."
+      if $patches_applied_dirtily;
     $changesfile = $sourcechanges;
 }