chiark / gitweb /
dgit-user(7): Fixed example rune to use curl
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0100)
curl prints to stdout, as the rune expects.

Reported-by: Simon Tatham
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit-user.7.pod

index aec9418..02b3598 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,9 @@
 dgit (4.1~) experimental; urgency=medium
 
+  Documentation:
+  * dgit-user(7): Fixed example rune to use curl (which prints
+    to stdout, as the rune expects).  [reported by Simon Tatham]
+
   Internal changes:
   * using-these: New script to help with ad-hoc-testing.
 
index aacdf4d..51a1fa3 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ or L<dgit(1)> and L<dgit(7)>.
 
     % dgit clone glibc jessie,-security
     % cd glibc
-    % wget 'https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=28250;mbox=yes;msg=89' | patch -p1 -u
+    % curl 'https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=28250;mbox=yes;msg=89' | patch -p1 -u
     % git commit -a -m 'Fix libc lost output bug'
     % gbp dch -S --since=dgit/dgit/sid --ignore-branch --commit
     % sudo apt-get build-dep glibc