chiark / gitweb /
dgit(1): Mention under `dgit build' that it uses the network.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:51:20 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
Part of the fix for #883340.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit.1

index b4bdce5..4be989d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 dgit (5.2~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
 dgit (5.2~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  * dgit(1): Mention under `dgit build' that it uses the network.
 
  --
 
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index c5d7688..ef5236a 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -118,6 +118,10 @@ that the generated source package corresponds to the relevant git
 commit.
 
 Tagging, signing and actually uploading should be left to dgit push.
 commit.
 
 Tagging, signing and actually uploading should be left to dgit push.
+
+dgit's build operations access the the network,
+to get the -v option right.
+See -v, below.
 .TP
 \fBdgit build-source\fR ...
 Builds the source package, and a changes file for a prospective
 .TP
 \fBdgit build-source\fR ...
 Builds the source package, and a changes file for a prospective