chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Do not save non-world-readable artifacts archive/debian/5.9+exp2 debian/5.9+exp2
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 23:42:26 +0000 (00:42 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 23:43:16 +0000 (00:43 +0100)
Save things to $AUTOPKGTEST_ARTIFACTS without preserving access
control information.

Works around #903680.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/lib

index ae3e58d..663eca8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+dgit (5.9+exp2) experimental; urgency=medium
+
+  * test suite: Save things to $AUTOPKGTEST_ARTIFACTS without
+    preserving access control information.  Works around #903680.
+
+ -- Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>  Fri, 13 Jul 2018 00:43:11 +0100
+
 dgit (5.9+exp1) experimental; urgency=medium
 
   * test suite: Use  dch -r -D sid ''  not  dch -r sid.  Closes:#903441.
index 87dd376..1ddfcea 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -420,7 +420,7 @@ t-save-artifacts () {
        if [ x"$artifacts" = x ]; then return; fi
        if [ x"tmp" = x ]; then return; fi
        : '(((((((((( t-save-artifacts ))))))))))'
-       cp -a "$tmp"/. "$artifacts"/.
+       cp -dR --preserve=links,timestamps "$tmp"/. "$artifacts"/.
        cd "$artifacts"/.
        find . \( -name \*.tar -o -name \*.sample \) -print0 | \
                xargs -0r rm -v