chiark / gitweb /
debian/control: Remove the Ethereal->Wireshark transition machinery.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:48:12 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:50:09 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
How old is this stuff?

debian/.gitignore
debian/control

index dcddb1d..40013f2 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,5 @@ tripe.init
 tripe-wireshark
 tripemon
 tripe-keys
-tripe-ethereal
 tripe-uslip
 tripe-peer-services
index 5952862..2404759 100644 (file)
@@ -61,19 +61,7 @@ Description: Trivial IP Encryption: a simple virtual private network
  TrIPE is a simple VPN protocol.  It uses cryptography to ensure secrecy
  and authenticity of packets it sends and receives.
  .
- This package contains the protocol analysis plug-in for Wireshark (the new
- name for Ethereal).
-
-Package: tripe-ethereal
-Architecture: all
-Depends: tripe-wireshark
-Description: Trivial IP Encryption: a simple virtual private network
- TrIPE is a simple VPN protocol.  It uses cryptography to ensure secrecy
- and authenticity of packets it sends and receives.
- .
- This is a dummy package to ease the transition to tripe-wireshark (since
- Wireshark is apparently the new name for Ethereal).  You should probably
- remove this package.
+ This package contains the protocol analysis plug-in for Wireshark.
 
 Package: tripemon
 Architecture: all