chiark / gitweb /
Use new Catacomb `rand_quick' to gather entropy from other fast sources.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 15:39:48 +0000 (16:39 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 15:48:21 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
This requires a very shiny Catcomb.  I can make the dependency softer if
necessary.

configure.ac
debian/control
server/tripe.h

index 6f11c66..dc5ed90 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ case "$host_os" in
 esac
 
 PKG_CHECK_MODULES([mLib], [mLib >= 2.2.1])
-PKG_CHECK_MODULES([catacomb], [catacomb >= 2.1.4])
+PKG_CHECK_MODULES([catacomb], [catacomb >= 2.2.2-38])
 
 AM_CFLAGS="$AM_CFLAGS $mLib_CFLAGS $catacomb_CFLAGS"
 
index eb944af..beff118 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ XS-Python-Version: >= 2.4
 Build-Depends: debhelper (>= 9), pkg-config, curl, rsync, python-central,
        tshark, wireshark-dev (>= 0.10.10),
        mlib-dev (>= 2.2.2),
-       catacomb-dev (>= 2.1.4), catacomb-bin (>= 2.1.4)
+       catacomb-dev (>= 2.2.2+38), catacomb-bin (>= 2.1.4)
 Build-Depends-Indep: python,
        python-cdb, python-gtk2,
        python-mlib (>= 1.0.2), python-catacomb (>= 1.1.0)
index 9e298c8..a967ae6 100644 (file)
@@ -576,7 +576,8 @@ extern unsigned tr_flags;           /* Trace options flags */
 
 /*----- Other macros ------------------------------------------------------*/
 
-#define QUICKRAND noise_timer(RAND_GLOBAL)
+#define QUICKRAND                                                      \
+  do { rand_quick(RAND_GLOBAL); noise_timer(RAND_GLOBAL); } while (0)
 
 /*----- Key management ----------------------------------------------------*/