chiark / gitweb /
Makefile.am: Use $(mkdir_p) instead of $(mkinstalldirs).
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 13:00:42 +0000 (14:00 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 13:09:26 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
It works, for one thing.  For some reason, mkinstalldirs is set to
$(SHELL) $(install_sh), and install_sh is set to $(SHELL) .../install_sh.
Can you see the problem here?

Makefile.am

index 44ada15..5e7f7fd 100644 (file)
@@ -503,7 +503,7 @@ EXTRA_DIST          += $(LIBMANS) $(PROGMANS)
 install-data-local: install-man
 install-man: $(LIBMANS) $(PROGMANS)
        @$(NORMAL_INSTALL)
-       $(mkinstalldirs) $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
+       $(mkdir_p) $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
        $(top_srcdir)/config/maninst \
                -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir) -s $(srcdir) \
                -i "$(INSTALL)" \