chiark / gitweb /
mLib-python
19 months agoRelease 1.1.1. 1.1.1
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 10:31:21 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Release 1.1.1.

19 months agoutils.pyx (_getfd): Hack around Pyrex exception-handling bugs.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 22:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
utils.pyx (_getfd): Hack around Pyrex exception-handling bugs.

It seems that Pyrex has some nasty bugs here.  Most obviously, it fails
to cancel the exception when handling it.  But even then, there's a
code-generation bug around returning in an `except' block which leads to
a null-pointer dereference.

These are Debian #875284 and #875285.

19 months agofdutils.pyx (fdflags): Fix disastrous variable-name error.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 22:11:09 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
fdutils.pyx (fdflags): Fix disastrous variable-name error.

20 months agoRelease 1.1.0. 1.1.0
Mark Wooding [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:28:59 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Release 1.1.0.

20 months agodebian/control: Build-depend on `python-all-dev', not explicit versions.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 02:08:26 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
debian/control: Build-depend on `python-all-dev', not explicit versions.

20 months agodebian/: Use `dh_python2' for packaging.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 02:07:36 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
debian/: Use `dh_python2' for packaging.

20 months agodebian/copyright, .mailmap: Convert to machine-readable format.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 01:54:57 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
debian/copyright, .mailmap: Convert to machine-readable format.

20 months ago*.pyx: Add some rather laconic docstrings.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:57:03 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
*.pyx: Add some rather laconic docstrings.

20 months agocodex.pyx.in: Zap trailing blank line.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
codex.pyx.in: Zap trailing blank line.

20 months agoselpk.pyx: Fix bad cut-and-paste in the callback property.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:50:05 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
selpk.pyx: Fix bad cut-and-paste in the callback property.

Should have been `packetproc', but was still `lineproc' presumably from
cut-and-paste from `selbuf'.

20 months agoident.pyx: Remove traces of bogus `failed' and `eof' callbacks.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:47:11 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
ident.pyx: Remove traces of bogus `failed' and `eof' callbacks.

The `eof' callback was just a loose property and didn't actually work at
all.  The `failed' callback had all of the necessary machinery but was
never invoked.

20 months agocodec.pyx.in: Cast arguments to `xfree'.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:50:39 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
codec.pyx.in: Cast arguments to `xfree'.

I malloced them, so I have to free them; but the underlying type is
`const char *'.  Add the necessary casts.  This is actually a legitimate
use, rather than covering a Pyrex deficiency.

These are the last compiler warnings.

20 months agoident.pyx, defs.pxi: Use Pyrex `typecheck' for type checking.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:49:59 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
ident.pyx, defs.pxi: Use Pyrex `typecheck' for type checking.

Throw away the previous kludgy hacking with `PyObject_TypeCheck'.

20 months agoassoc.pyx, sym.pyx: Mark arguments as `not None'.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
assoc.pyx, sym.pyx: Mark arguments as `not None'.

They should have been marked before, but I was careless.  Apparently
this will be the default in future, which seems like a good thing.

20 months ago*.pyx, defs.pxi, grim.h: Add awful casts to `PyObject_AsReadBuffer'.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:46:14 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
*.pyx, defs.pxi, grim.h: Add awful casts to `PyObject_AsReadBuffer'.

Muffles compiler warnings.  The second argument is meant to be `const
void **' which is hard to manufacture with Pyrex.  Smuggle a `const
void *' into Pyrex's brain from `grim.h' and cast the arguments.

20 months ago*.pyx, defs.pxi, *.c: Fixes for 64-bit builds.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:41:22 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
*.pyx, defs.pxi, *.c: Fixes for 64-bit builds.

Pyrex (at least nowadays) declares `PY_SSIZE_T_CLEAN', so make this be
likely to work.  Also, use `socklen_t' as necessary.

20 months agoarray.c: Add fake initializations in `pop' and `shift' to muffle warnings.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
array.c: Add fake initializations in `pop' and `shift' to muffle warnings.

3 years agoRelease 1.0.5. 1.0.5
Mark Wooding [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 08:52:57 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Release 1.0.5.

3 years agodebian/control: Fix the Build-Depends.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 18:26:00 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
debian/control: Fix the Build-Depends.

3 years agodebian/source/format: Apparently we're supposed to have one of these.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 18:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
debian/source/format: Apparently we're supposed to have one of these.

5 years agocodec.pyx: New flag from upstream.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:39:38 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
codec.pyx: New flag from upstream.

5 years agoRelease 1.0.4. 1.0.4
Mark Wooding [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 08:54:24 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Release 1.0.4.

5 years agocodec.pyx: Interface to new codec machinery.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
codec.pyx: Interface to new codec machinery.

The `legacy' version is still lying around for compatibility.  It might
not last forever.

5 years agodebian: Abandon CDBS in favour of plain Debhelper.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 14:56:09 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
debian: Abandon CDBS in favour of plain Debhelper.

5 years agoMANIFEST.in: Rewrite it because it was missing things.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 22:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
MANIFEST.in: Rewrite it because it was missing things.

5 years agoOverhaul build system using new `cfd' machinery.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 21:53:22 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Overhaul build system using new `cfd' machinery.

5 years agoOverhaul formatting.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 14:15:12 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Overhaul formatting.

Remove CVS droppings and fiddle with comments.

6 years agoUpdate for Python 2.7. This is release 1.0.3. 1.0.3
Mark Wooding [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 02:43:39 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
Update for Python 2.7.  This is release 1.0.3.

8 years agodebian/control: Fix up some Python version numbers.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 15:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
debian/control: Fix up some Python version numbers.

8 years agosetup.py: Don't try to find Catacomb.
mdw [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:53:07 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
setup.py: Don't try to find Catacomb.

It's entirely unnecessary, and introduces a build dependency.  I think
this must be stray debugging code for mdwsetup.py or something.

9 years agoAnnounce 1.0.2. 1.0.2
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Announce 1.0.2.

9 years agoBuild system: use new CFD's mdwsetup.py.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 13:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Build system: use new CFD's mdwsetup.py.

9 years ago*.pyx: Replace __new__ with __cinit__ like the program says.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:34:01 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
*.pyx: Replace __new__ with __cinit__ like the program says.

Apparently __new__ is going to get new semantics some day.  The old
version always was rather mad.

9 years agofdutils.pyx, str.pyx: Fix some stupid bugs.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
fdutils.pyx, str.pyx: Fix some stupid bugs.

The warning spew on general Pyrex-generated C code is heavy enough that
I didn't spot the uninitialized-variable warnings in these files.  Fixed
the genuine (and possibly nasty) bugs.

9 years agoarray.h: Fix typo in declaration of da_pysetup.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:30:24 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
array.h: Fix typo in declaration of da_pysetup.

9 years agodebian: Switch to CDBS and support Python 2.6. 1.0.1
Mark Wooding [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:36:09 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
debian: Switch to CDBS and support Python 2.6.

9 years agomdup.pyx: New support for mLib's glorious `mdup' function.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:34:39 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
mdup.pyx: New support for mLib's glorious `mdup' function.

10 years agosetup.py: Update to use pkg-config.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
setup.py: Update to use pkg-config.

I've removed the old scripts now.

10 years agosetup.py: Use re rather than deprecated sre module.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:02:54 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
setup.py: Use re rather than deprecated sre module.

No idea why they decided to do that.

10 years agosig: Store the user function in the correct attribute!
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 14:59:33 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
sig: Store the user function in the correct attribute!

10 years agoFix qualified names for types supplied by C.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 14:58:42 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix qualified names for types supplied by C.

10 years agosel-timer: Pyrex now wants explicit truncations to integer.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:04:37 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
sel-timer: Pyrex now wants explicit truncations to integer.

10 years agoExpunge trailing spaces
Mark Wooding [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:59:03 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Expunge trailing spaces

10 years agoNew features covered.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
New features covered.

  * Included fdpass, fwatch and fdflags.
  * Picked up new daemonize and versioncmp functions.

12 years agobres: Ooops, this one was rather buggy.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 12:47:56 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
bres: Ooops, this one was rather buggy.

  * The fail function passed on a spurious argument.

  * More importantly, the SelResolveBy{Name,Addr} constructors set
    things up in the wrong order, so if the resolver didn't need to do
    anything, it got very confused.

  * There was no destructor.

12 years agosel-file: Fix stupid attribute-name bug.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 11:21:53 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
sel-file: Fix stupid attribute-name bug.

12 years agodebian: Just the one Python version now.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 11:52:25 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
debian: Just the one Python version now.

Debian doesn't provide Pyrex for all the Python versions available any
more, so we can't build for them either.

13 years agoInfra: Ignore the COPYING file.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 22:30:14 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Infra: Ignore the COPYING file.

13 years agostr: Support new prefix-matching feature in str_match.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 22:29:54 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
str: Support new prefix-matching feature in str_match.

13 years ago_u32: Allow LONG_MAX to be stored in a Python int.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 13:00:22 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
_u32: Allow LONG_MAX to be stored in a Python int.

13 years agocodec: Use the correct variable name in the decoder convenience function!
Mark Wooding [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 00:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
codec: Use the correct variable name in the decoder convenience function!

13 years agourl: Support form-urlencoding functions.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:35:36 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
url: Support form-urlencoding functions.

13 years agostr: Support mLib's `str' functions.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
str: Support mLib's `str' functions.

13 years agomapping: Make the iterators conform to the proper interface.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:23:15 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
mapping: Make the iterators conform to the proper interface.

An iterator must implement __iter__() as an identity operation.  Make it so.

13 years agodebian: Fix package sections.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 12:30:12 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
debian: Fix package sections.

13 years agoinfra: Add a copy of the GPL.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 8 Feb 2006 18:54:12 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
infra: Add a copy of the GPL.

13 years agoExtract Subversion ignore data.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 18:19:16 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Extract Subversion ignore data.

13 years agoAcquire and release the GIL around select callbacks.
mdw [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 18:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Acquire and release the GIL around select callbacks.

13 years agoGeneral reorganization.
mdw [Tue, 18 Oct 2005 08:37:09 +0000 (08:37 +0000)]
General reorganization.

13 years agoInitial import.
mdw [Thu, 13 Oct 2005 17:07:47 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Initial import.