chiark / gitweb /
disorder
10 years agoDoxygen file headers for most files
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 17:42:35 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Doxygen file headers for most files

10 years agoDoxygen-clean
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Doxygen-clean

10 years agomention gpl3 in README.developers
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 16:10:42 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
mention gpl3 in README.developers

10 years agoSaner distcheck cgiexecdir
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 08:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Saner distcheck cgiexecdir

10 years agodistcheck needs fiddled cgiexecdir too
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:19:05 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
distcheck needs fiddled cgiexecdir too

10 years agoprepare knows to use GPL-3
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 18:50:55 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
prepare knows to use GPL-3

10 years agoRemove obsolete tkdisorder
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:07:17 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Remove obsolete tkdisorder

10 years agoSwitch to GPL v3
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Switch to GPL v3

10 years agoAssume initial digits in a track name are a sort key even without the
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:01:38 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Assume initial digits in a track name are a sort key even without the
punctuation hints we've previously relied on.  This plays better with
the default filenames iTunes chooses.

10 years agoupdate CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 11:01:36 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
update CHANGES.html

10 years agoWait a bit after stopping the daemon when testsing, to stop silly
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 10:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Wait a bit after stopping the daemon when testsing, to stop silly
races.

10 years agoNeed to override httpdir for make distcheck
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 09:59:12 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Need to override httpdir for make distcheck

10 years agoFix PKG_CONFIG_PATH for Fink. This is really lame.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:52:53 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Fix PKG_CONFIG_PATH for Fink.  This is really lame.

10 years agomake distcheck in scirpts/dist
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
make distcheck in scirpts/dist

10 years agomerge missing file fix
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
merge missing file fix

10 years agoAdd missing files
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 18:47:26 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Add missing files

10 years agotypo fix
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:05:41 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
typo fix

10 years agoDon't reset played so far counter when queue rearranges (!)
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 12:11:05 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Don't reset played so far counter when queue rearranges (!)

10 years agoNew icons for Disobedience. They are bigger and more colorful than
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 16:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
New icons for Disobedience.  They are bigger and more colorful than
previously.  The SVG originals are included for the benefit of future
cosmetic enhancement, but they aren't automatically converted to PNG
at any point.

11 years agoDisOrder 4.2 4.2
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
DisOrder 4.2

11 years agoMildly more vigorous uninstall rules
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 19:05:03 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Mildly more vigorous uninstall rules

11 years ago${PATH_INFO} rejection message now links to (hopefuly!) the right
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:29:53 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
${PATH_INFO} rejection message now links to (hopefuly!) the right
place.  Fixes issue #21.

11 years agomention current URL in 2.0->3.0 upgrade notes. A bit late but if
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
mention current URL in 2.0->3.0 upgrade notes.  A bit late but if
there are still 2.0 users out there they'll find it useful.

11 years agoupdate CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:00:45 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
update CHANGES.html

11 years agoMerge from Disobedience branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Merge from Disobedience branch

11 years agotypo fix
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
typo fix

11 years agoVariuos bits of documentation improvement. In particular preferences
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Variuos bits of documentation improvement.  In particular preferences
are now split out to a new man page.

11 years agoImprove server man page a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:36:47 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Improve server man page a bit

11 years agoUpdate login window docs
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Update login window docs

11 years agoSet Disobedience login default in a way that doesn't override
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:15:38 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Set Disobedience login default in a way that doesn't override
previously configured use of AF_UNIX!

11 years agoDisobedience login window now has a 'remote' switch. When off it will
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Disobedience login window now has a 'remote' switch.  When off it will
attempt to connect to the local server.  There is no way to choose the
path to the server socket - it is assumed to have been compiled with
the same locations as Disobedience (not unreasonably).

11 years agoRemove tracks from queue with DEL/<--
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 19:43:37 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Remove tracks from queue with DEL/<--

11 years agoMerge from Disobedience branch
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 17:58:29 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Merge from Disobedience branch

11 years agoMissing unused attribute
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 21:09:40 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Missing unused attribute

11 years agoWhen moving to a search result, only move if it's not visible already.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:52:22 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
When moving to a search result, only move if it's not visible already.

11 years agoDisobedience login window now only remembers password etc if they
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 14:42:43 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Disobedience login window now only remembers password etc if they
actually worked.

11 years agoMerge latest Disobedience changes
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:30:10 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Merge latest Disobedience changes

11 years agoMerge login window fix from 4.1 branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Merge login window fix from 4.1 branch

11 years agoRemove debugging text; oops.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:47:29 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Remove debugging text; oops.

11 years agoMake Disobedience login window work even when you're logged in.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:39:20 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Make Disobedience login window work even when you're logged in.

The previous code attempted to stop constant error messages when you
had a wrong password set by suppressing all disorder connection
activity when the login window was up.  This broke most activity in
the login window.  I don't really know why...

The new model has eclient stop making new connection attempts if it
gets an authentication error (it also disconnects when this happens).
So Disobedience now re-enables connection attempts when a
believed-good password is set.

Perhaps a future version will make this less ugly.

11 years agoCorrect row count in login window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 18:04:29 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Correct row count in login window

11 years agoAbolish last vesiges of struct callbackdata
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 17:32:08 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Abolish last vesiges of struct callbackdata

11 years agoDisOrder logo in login box
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 17:09:05 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
DisOrder logo in login box

11 years agoEscape now dismisses users window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Escape now dismisses users window

11 years agoReturn & Escape work in properties popup
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Return & Escape work in properties popup

11 years agoReturn & escape work in Disobedience login window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:30:14 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Return & escape work in Disobedience login window

11 years agoSynchronize with DisOrder 4.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:16:46 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Synchronize with DisOrder 4.1

11 years agoDisOrder 4.1 4.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:39:37 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
DisOrder 4.1

11 years agoCorrect user management window widget lifetime
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:13:36 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Correct user management window widget lifetime

11 years agoTighter input checking in scripts/setup
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:59:45 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Tighter input checking in scripts/setup

11 years agolatest compiler support policy
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
latest compiler support policy

11 years agoPlacate over-picky compiler
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 09:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Placate over-picky compiler

11 years agoNew tracks list can no longer contains dupes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 19:40:01 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
New tracks list can no longer contains dupes

11 years agoDisobedience: distribute changes to DISORDER_CONNECT as an event to
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 19:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Disobedience: distribute changes to DISORDER_CONNECT as an event to
things that test it.

11 years agoFix track name quoting. Oops l-(
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:26:00 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Fix track name quoting.  Oops l-(

11 years agoUse tracksort_init() throughout the CGI.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Use tracksort_init() throughout the CGI.

11 years agoWhen listing newly added tracks, skip ones that are already gone.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 20:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
When listing newly added tracks, skip ones that are already gone.

11 years agoUse email_valid() to check email addresses throughout
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 20:19:06 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Use email_valid() to check email addresses throughout

11 years agoupdate CHANGES.html for last change
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 22:35:42 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
update CHANGES.html for last change

11 years agoAllow tracks to be played off the recent list
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 22:34:36 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Allow tracks to be played off the recent list

11 years agoWeb interface now advertizes UTF-8 as a charset. This is a workaround
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 22:07:46 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Web interface now advertizes UTF-8 as a charset.  This is a workaround
for its current failure to SGML-quote non-ASCII characters correctly,
but is probably the most sensible choice anyway.

11 years agoDocument recent changes
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 17:43:30 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Document recent changes

11 years agoMerge the Disobedience rewrite.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 17:25:23 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Merge the Disobedience rewrite.

11 years agoQuieten compiler
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 17:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Quieten compiler

11 years agoDe-dupe edit menu callbacks.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:40:59 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
De-dupe edit menu callbacks.

11 years agoDe-dupe choose_{next,prev}_clicked.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:20:55 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
De-dupe choose_{next,prev}_clicked.

11 years agoCorrect sense of parse_rights().
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 15:50:35 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Correct sense of parse_rights().

11 years agoMake logevent keys consistently use '_' again.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 15:46:27 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Make logevent keys consistently use '_' again.

11 years agoDisobedience checks server version and expects rights-changed
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 15:01:33 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Disobedience checks server version and expects rights-changed
notifications if server is version 4.1 or better.

11 years agoBuild fixes for GCC 4.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Build fixes for GCC 4.1

11 years agoMerge from 4.0 branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:58:12 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Merge from 4.0 branch

11 years agoCorrected web browser linkage from Disobedience 4.0.2
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:45:06 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Corrected web browser linkage from Disobedience

11 years agoSend clients a rights-changed message when their rights change.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:19:11 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Send clients a rights-changed message when their rights change.

11 years agouser-* event log messages for benefit of admin users. Still need a
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 12:08:16 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
user-* event log messages for benefit of admin users.  Still need a
message telling a user their own rights have changed.

11 years agoadd a TODO
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:42:04 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
add a TODO

11 years agoChoose next/prev/cancel button teleport focus back to the main view,
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:38:52 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Choose next/prev/cancel button teleport focus back to the main view,
so that typahead find still works.

11 years agoMerge from disorder.4.0 up to 4.0.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:32:54 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Merge from disorder.4.0 up to 4.0.1

11 years agoDisOrder 4.0.1. 4.0.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:30:57 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
DisOrder 4.0.1.

11 years agoUpdate READMEs for correct CGI URL.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:17:08 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Update READMEs for correct CGI URL.

11 years agoMake postinst group modification call less quiet.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 11:12:01 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Make postinst group modification call less quiet.

11 years agotypo fix
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 19:39:50 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
typo fix

11 years agoSaner ^F behaviour.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 19:29:48 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Saner ^F behaviour.

11 years agoTypeahead find for Disobedience searching. This is implemented by
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 19:23:05 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Typeahead find for Disobedience searching.  This is implemented by
hackily redirecting most keyboard events sent to the main view to the
search entry.

^F focuses it, which is probably wrong given you can type into it
anyway.  ^G moves to the next match, which is why ^F focusing is
wrong, because ^G breaks when you're focused on the search entry.

The next/prev buttons (and ^G) now loop when you reach the end.

11 years agoqueue() now uses the resolved name if available. This is looked up in
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 17:27:14 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
queue() now uses the resolved name if available.  This is looked up in
the usual lookup.c way, so it raises a lookup-completed event on
completion and therefore causes the choose screen to be updated using
the correct name for the track.

11 years agoUpdate choose screen when a rescan completes (and drive initial fill
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 17:15:51 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Update choose screen when a rescan completes (and drive initial fill
off this).

11 years agoSuppress GTK's built-in (in this case nonfunctional) typeahead find
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Suppress GTK's built-in (in this case nonfunctional) typeahead find

11 years agosearch box has moved!
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:49:50 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
search box has moved!

11 years agoAuto-collapse rows that were only expanded to display search results.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:47:10 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Auto-collapse rows that were only expanded to display search results.
If you manually collapse such a row (even if you then expand it before
changing the search terms) neither it nor any of its ancestors will be
auto-collapsed.  See code comments for further discussion.

11 years agochoose_populate() always raise choose-more-tracks rather than only
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:42:13 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
choose_populate() always raise choose-more-tracks rather than only
raising choose-inserted-tracks if it inserted new rows.  The search
auto-expansion logic depends on being notified after all the
expansions it requested are completed, not just the ones that actually
created new rows.

11 years agoAccount choose_list_in_flight correctly.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 13:25:22 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Account choose_list_in_flight correctly.

11 years agoDon't steal ^A from search text entry widget
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 13:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Don't steal ^A from search text entry widget

11 years agoBetter visual feedback in users window: the apply button is
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 12:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Better visual feedback in users window: the apply button is
desensitized if it will not work an an error message is constantly
displayed.  If there are multiple errors you only get one, but they go
in vertical order of text entry fields.

11 years agomore TODOs
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 11:48:39 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
more TODOs

11 years agoMention CGI URL in README.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 11:39:25 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Mention CGI URL in README.

11 years agoSorting for Disobedience track chooser. A rewrite: we now do a single
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 13:51:31 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Sorting for Disobedience track chooser.  A rewrite: we now do a single
concurrent pass over the new data and the existing tree rows,
inserting and deleting as required, maintaining sort order at all
times.

11 years agoMove track sorting to its own function. Only choose_populate() uses
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 13:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Move track sorting to its own function.  Only choose_populate() uses
it currently (and has some work left); the CGI will be modified to use
it in due course.

11 years agoUpdate choose rows when lookups complete. Makes lengths appear
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 10:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Update choose rows when lookups complete.  Makes lengths appear
essentially immediately (at least with a fast local server) rather
than after a delay.

11 years agoInfrastructure for marking the playing track in a different color; not
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 10:40:53 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Infrastructure for marking the playing track in a different color; not
currently enabled.

11 years agoRearrange choose columns. The track name column is now last by
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 10:02:05 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Rearrange choose columns.  The track name column is now last by
default so that if it gets too wide you don't lose the others.  It is
also marked as the expander column, so the expander widgets appear in
a more sensible place.

11 years agoDelay search initiation for a bit after the last keypress, to avoid
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 09:58:37 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Delay search initiation for a bit after the last keypress, to avoid
lots of bogus searches being started before the user has finished
typing.