chiark / gitweb /
disorder
8 years agoCorrect documentation for 'revoke'.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 16:00:47 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Correct documentation for 'revoke'.

8 years agoAttach return type to return name/descr rather than choice of sub.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 15:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Attach return type to return name/descr rather than choice of sub.

8 years agoAdd type information into scripts/protocol
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 15:43:15 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add type information into scripts/protocol

8 years agolength command stub
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
length command stub

8 years agoplay command
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 13:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
play command

8 years agoStub + document shutdown command
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 13:43:23 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Stub + document shutdown command

8 years agoDocument that 'confirm' logs user in
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 13:40:53 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Document that 'confirm' logs user in

8 years agoTypo.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 13:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Typo.

8 years agoRemember to dist scripts/protocol!
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 12:42:09 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Remember to dist scripts/protocol!

8 years agoMention client-stub.[ch] in makefile..
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 12:39:50 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Mention client-stub.[ch] in makefile..

8 years agoFurther commands.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 11:21:32 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Further commands.

8 years agoImplement more commands.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 10:23:50 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Implement more commands.
Switch to actually using generated code.

8 years agoFormatting.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:17:32 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Formatting.
Boolean commands.

8 years agoFirst steps towards automatic client code generation.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 19:51:46 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
First steps towards automatic client code generation.
Currently supported:
   - the C synchronous client, only.
   - simple string commands, only.

8 years agogitignore *.pyc
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 19:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
gitignore *.pyc

8 years agoPython: don't supply a value when unsetting a global pref.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 19:35:26 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Python: don't supply a value when unsetting a global pref.

8 years agoServer: correct sense of set-global response.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 19:34:42 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Server: correct sense of set-global response.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/branch-5.0'
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:16:46 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/branch-5.0'

Conflicts:
CHANGES.html

8 years agoCHANGES.html for 5.0.3 upstream/branch-5.0
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:06:57 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
CHANGES.html for 5.0.3

8 years agoSECURITY: server: don't allow local connections to adduser/deluser.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 15:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
SECURITY: server: don't allow local connections to adduser/deluser.

As of this change, the only thing that needs only RIGHT__LOCAL is
'reminder'.

This has been wrong since eb5dc014179415a0e5476e986519ac96c36221f9
(December 2007) and was first released in DisOrder 3.0.

8 years agoDisobedience: suppress bogus initial set of global prefs.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 14:39:44 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Disobedience: suppress bogus initial set of global prefs.

This happened because the setting the initial value retrieved from the
server causes the widget to change value (assuming it's not
empty/off/etc).

8 years agoDisobedience: mention global prefs in manual.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 14:25:52 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Disobedience: mention global prefs in manual.

No screenshots yet.

8 years agoUpdate CHANGES.html.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 14:12:11 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Update CHANGES.html.

8 years agoMerge branch 'issue29'
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:58:44 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'issue29'

8 years agoDisobedience: show playing/random-play global prefs as checkboxes. upstream/issue29
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Disobedience: show playing/random-play global prefs as checkboxes.

This depends on the latest server version to work properly.

8 years agoserver: remember to issue a response to set-global even in special cases.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:52:40 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
server: remember to issue a response to set-global even in special cases.

8 years agoserver: setting playing and random-play global prefs now works
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:43:15 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
server: setting playing and random-play global prefs now works
properly.

Formerly the global prefs would be changed but the other actions
required to switch state properly were not carried out.  This was
documented, making it a design flaw rather than an implementation
error.

8 years agoDisobedience: change filtering window to be a more general-purpose
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Disobedience: change filtering window to be a more general-purpose
global preferences editor.

8 years agoDisobedience: add a Close button to the filtering window.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:50:58 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Disobedience: add a Close button to the filtering window.

8 years agoMerge commit 'ad0c0f361be0'
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:31:07 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge commit 'ad0c0f361be0'

8 years agoplayrtp: refuse to play RTP via RTP.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:24:44 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
playrtp: refuse to play RTP via RTP.

playrtp attempting to use the RTP backend becomes the default
situation if no local sound output API is available.  This can happen
using (e.g.)  Fink's GCC 4.4, because it cannot compile Apple's header
files, and so concludes that CoreAudio/AudioHardware.h is not
available.

This is about the minimal possible change to stop playrtp crashing in
this case.  There are a variety of better possible answers.

8 years agoInitialize filtering logic properly.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 20:15:16 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Initialize filtering logic properly.

8 years agoDo not fatal-error when deleting a global pref that does not exist.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 20:11:40 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Do not fatal-error when deleting a global pref that does not exist.

8 years agogitignore *~
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 19:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
gitignore *~

8 years agoDisobedience: basic support for required/prohibited tags.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:51:36 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Disobedience: basic support for required/prohibited tags.

8 years agoSupport global prefs through eclient interface.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Support global prefs through eclient interface.

Additionally, cope a bit better with NULL callbacks.

8 years agoDocument global_pref log event.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:50:27 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Document global_pref log event.

8 years agoEmit a log event when a global pref changes.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Emit a log event when a global pref changes.

8 years agoUpdate CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Update CHANGES.html

8 years agoTypo.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:41:11 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Typo.

8 years agoUpdate copyright dates in version strings
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:28:11 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Update copyright dates in version strings

8 years agoDon't call libtool --mode=finish.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:13:19 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Don't call libtool --mode=finish.

I think this is just a leftover from the shared libdisorder.  At any
rate, it broke .deb builds on sid (Libtool 2.4).

8 years agoMore bzr->git transition fallout.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:39:52 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
More bzr->git transition fallout.

8 years agoShip README.developers to web.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:38:31 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Ship README.developers to web.

8 years agoShip README, CHANGES.html to web.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:37:30 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Ship README, CHANGES.html to web.

8 years ago.gitignore, subsequent to import into git.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:44:16 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
.gitignore, subsequent to import into git.

8 years agoRetire lenny builds
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 May 2011 11:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Retire lenny builds

8 years agoFix CHANGES HTML
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 May 2011 11:10:49 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Fix CHANGES HTML

8 years agoMerge up to 5.0.2
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 May 2011 11:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Merge up to 5.0.2

8 years agoMention login cookie
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 May 2011 10:53:06 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Mention login cookie

8 years agoBuild-depend on stable's libdb.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 May 2011 10:52:41 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Build-depend on stable's libdb.

8 years agoTypo fix.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 11:27:37 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
Typo fix.

8 years agoPlacate sid's stricter -l requirements
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 19:17:53 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
Placate sid's stricter -l requirements

8 years agotypo in cron script
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 19:04:31 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
typo in cron script

8 years agoSimple tvsub_us tests
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 18:33:17 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
Simple tvsub_us tests

8 years agoMount checking can now hash /proc/mounts
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:12:16 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Mount checking can now hash /proc/mounts
(chroots might not have /etc/mtab).
Check interval is now always 5s.

8 years agoOpen track db at right point so ownership is right.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 14:56:04 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Open track db at right point so ownership is right.

8 years agoGet permissions right on restored databases (issue #56).
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 14:45:02 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Get permissions right on restored databases (issue #56).

8 years agoAdd a daily backup cron job to the Debian package.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 11:50:39 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Add a daily backup cron job to the Debian package.
README.upgrades -> README.upgrades.html.

8 years agoAdd (undocumented) rtp_verbose option, to generate once-a-minute
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 17:35:43 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
Add (undocumented) rtp_verbose option, to generate once-a-minute
metadata logging from the RTP transmission subsystem.

8 years agoConsistency check for finished tracks.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 17:00:12 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Consistency check for finished tracks.
Move the signal pipe slightly earlier in the poll array.
Add some comments.

8 years agochange version number
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 16:35:23 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
change version number

8 years agoUnicode 6.0.0 support
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 15:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Unicode 6.0.0 support

8 years agoupdate version number
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 15:01:45 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
update version number

8 years agoscripts/dist now supports chroots.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 14:59:32 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
scripts/dist now supports chroots.

8 years agoCope with missing mtab better.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 14:59:14 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Cope with missing mtab better.

8 years agoPlay nicely with Autoconf 2.68
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 14:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Play nicely with Autoconf 2.68

8 years agofix debian/rules clean when there is no makefile yet
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 12:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
fix debian/rules clean when there is no makefile yet

8 years agobuild depends compatible with squeeze
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 12:58:24 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
build depends compatible with squeeze

9 years agoMerge memory hygeine branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:08:21 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Merge memory hygeine branch

9 years agoCheck for db47 (not db46) on FreeBSD.
User & [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 11:10:00 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Check for db47 (not db46) on FreeBSD.

9 years agoEject a bunch of never-read variables, to reduce noise in scanned
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:58:27 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Eject a bunch of never-read variables, to reduce noise in scanned
builds.

9 years agoMore clang-inspired fixes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:14:26 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
More clang-inspired fixes

9 years agoFixed another null pointer deref in the same line!
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:13:47 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Fixed another null pointer deref in the same line!
Doh!

9 years agoFix trackdb_search() deadlock handling.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:11:58 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Fix trackdb_search() deadlock handling.

9 years agoCheck unhex() returns non-NULL
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:10:46 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Check unhex() returns non-NULL

9 years agocheck_string() should check that GOT is non-NULL, not WANT!
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:05:35 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
check_string() should check that GOT is non-NULL, not WANT!

9 years agoMerge various clang-inspired fixes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:52:01 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Merge various clang-inspired fixes

9 years agoPlacate static analyzer
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:49:26 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Placate static analyzer

9 years agoFixed a null pointer deref.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:49:08 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Fixed a null pointer deref.

9 years agoCheck correctly for the case where no player is found.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:48:43 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Check correctly for the case where no player is found.

9 years agoFix a few of the things the Clang static analyzer detects:
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Fix a few of the things the Clang static analyzer detects:
 - some unused variables
 - disorder-dump -r was broken

9 years agoRemove -Wbad-function-cast from GCC warnings.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 09:12:27 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Remove -Wbad-function-cast from GCC warnings.

9 years agoSplit up disorder-decode source into one file per format.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 20:38:11 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Split up disorder-decode source into one file per format.

9 years agoDocument bug fix in CHANGES.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 08:18:07 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Document bug fix in CHANGES.

9 years agoDon't keep audio files open except when they are actually being read
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:23:09 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Don't keep audio files open except when they are actually being read
right that moment ("hands-off reading").

Automatically rescan when anything is mounted or unmounted.

Both are intended to improve compatibility with removable storage.

9 years agoSplit up tracklength module into separate files for each file format.
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:00:30 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Split up tracklength module into separate files for each file format.

9 years agoRemove support for obsolete FLAC versions from tracklength plugin.
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:48:46 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Remove support for obsolete FLAC versions from tracklength plugin.

9 years agoInverst sense of pause menu item.
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:44:59 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Inverst sense of pause menu item.

9 years agoAdd a config option to suppres rescan on (un)mount.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:09:54 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Add a config option to suppres rescan on (un)mount.

9 years agoAdd initial devices of removable device support to CHANGES.html.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Add initial devices of removable device support to CHANGES.html.

9 years agoMemory management for hands-off reader
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 07:32:27 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Memory management for hands-off reader

9 years agoCheer up linux compiler
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 21:18:32 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Cheer up linux compiler

9 years agoHands-off reading for FLAC.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 21:15:04 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Hands-off reading for FLAC.

9 years agoAbolish support for obsolete FLAC API.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 20:40:59 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Abolish support for obsolete FLAC API.

9 years agoHands-off reading for OGGs.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 20:19:04 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Hands-off reading for OGGs.

9 years agoWAV hands-off reading.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 19:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
WAV hands-off reading.
Hands-off readering code built into tracklength plugin.

9 years agoUse hands-off reader in MP3 decoding.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 18:09:53 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Use hands-off reader in MP3 decoding.

9 years agoHands-off reader type
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 18:00:38 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Hands-off reader type

9 years agocopyright dates
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 18:00:23 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
copyright dates