chiark / gitweb /
server/Makefile.am: Allow discrepancies for lossy codecs.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 2 May 2020 18:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 2 May 2020 19:51:40 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
It seems that `libMAD' on ARM32 doesn't produce the same output as it
does on x86; and the ARM64 version is a looooong way off.  I've not
investigated, but I suspect details of floating point and/or SIMD
optimization.  Anyway, smallish $L_\infty$ distance isn't especially
concerning.  After all, we're trying to make sure that we're using the
decoders right, rather than that the decoders conform to the relevant
specifications.

server/Makefile.am

index 2447485..42dc40b 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ check-decode: check-wav check-flac check-mp3
 check-mp3: disorder-decode disorder-normalize
        ./disorder-decode ${top_srcdir}/sounds/scratch.mp3 | \
          ./disorder-normalize --config ${srcdir}/test-config > mp3ed.raw
-       $(top_srcdir)/scripts/compare-raw 0 \
+       $(top_srcdir)/scripts/compare-raw 64 \
                mp3ed.raw ${top_srcdir}/sounds/scratch-mp3.raw
        rm -f mp3ed.raw
 
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ check-mp3: disorder-decode disorder-normalize
 check-ogg: disorder-decode disorder-normalize
        ./disorder-decode ${top_srcdir}/sounds/scratch.ogg | \
          ./disorder-normalize --config ${srcdir}/test-config > ogged.raw
-       $(top_srcdir)/scripts/compare-raw 0 \
+       $(top_srcdir)/scripts/compare-raw 64 \
                ogged.raw ${top_srcdir}/sounds/scratch.raw
        rm -f ogged.raw