chiark / gitweb /
INSTALL: Mention that rsa key generation might need ssh-keygen1
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 13:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 6ab3b92..1616621 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -114,6 +114,9 @@ If installing for the first time, do
 # cd /etc/secnet
 # ssh-keygen -f key -t rsa1 -N ""
 
+(You may need ssh-keygen1, instead, which might be found in
+openssh-client-ssh1.)
+
 [On BSD use
 $ LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/lib" ./configure
 $ gmake CFLAGS="-I/usr/local/include" LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/lib"