chiark / gitweb /
belt-slot-cut-jig: RegistrationProtrusions
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 15:33:35 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 15:34:30 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
belt-slot-cut-jig.scad

index f6e954c..4cb8331 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,9 @@ jig_max_len = 160; // print diagonally
 registrationgroove_width = 0.8;
 registrationgroove_depth = 1.2;
 
+registrationprotrusion_poke = 3;
+registrationprotrusion_slope = 0.75;
+
 jig_overlap = 1;
 
 // from careful measurement
@@ -157,7 +160,38 @@ module OneJig(){
   }
 }
 
+module RegistrationProtrusion(){
+  // points towards the positive x axis
+  xsz = registrationprotrusion_poke;
+  ysz = registrationprotrusion_poke;
+  diag_sz = xsz * sqrt(2);
+  zsz = diag_sz / registrationprotrusion_slope;
+  hull(){
+    translate([0, 0, 0.1]){
+      linear_extrude(height=0.1)
+       polygon([[   0, -ysz ],
+                [ xsz,    0 ],
+                [   0,  ysz ]]);
+      translate([-0.1, 0, zsz ])
+       rotate([0,0,45])
+       cube(0.1);
+    }
+  }
+}
+
 module Jig(){
+  for(end=[0,1]){
+    for(yfrac=[-1/2, 0, 1/2]){
+      translate([ end
+                 ? jig_interval * (jig_iters - 0.5)
+                 : -jig_interval/2,
+                yfrac * strap_width,
+                0])
+       rotate([0,0, end ? 0 : 180])
+       translate([ jig_overlap, 0, 0 ])
+       RegistrationProtrusion();
+    }
+  }
   for (i=[0:jig_iters-1]) {
     translate([jig_interval * i, 0, 0])
       OneJig();
@@ -185,4 +219,5 @@ module Demo(){
 //Jig();
 //Demo();
 //JigT();
+//RegistrationProtrusion();
 //PunchHolderT();