chiark / gitweb /
doveclip break out ExtenderPillars NFC
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 16:28:33 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 16:29:21 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
doveclip.scad

index 95ae450..e8b08df 100644 (file)
@@ -76,20 +76,11 @@ module DoveClipPairSane(baseextend=0, h=7, count=2) {
 function DoveClipPairSane_width(count=2) =
   2 * (nomrad + jawthick + ((nomrad*2 + jawthick) * (count-1)/2));
 
-module DoveClipExtender(length, ha=7, hb=7, counta=2, countb=2,
-                       pillarw=3.5, pillarslope=0.75, webthick=1) {
+module ExtenderPillars(pillarlen, pilesw, pilesh,
+                      pillarw=3.5, pillarslope=0.75, webthick=1) {
   pillarr=pillarw/2;
 
-  mirror([1,0,0])
-    DoveClipPairSane(h=ha, count=counta);
-  translate([length,0,0])
-    DoveClipPairSane(h=hb, count=countb);
-  pillarlen = length - DoveClip_depth() * 2 + 2;
-  pilesw = min(DoveClipPairSane_width(counta), DoveClipPairSane_width(countb))
-    - 0.5 - pillarr*2;
-  pilesh = min(ha, hb) - 0.5;
   d = 0.25;
-  echo(pilesh);
 
   intangle = atan(pillarslope);
   polyjx = sin(intangle)*pillarr;
@@ -119,4 +110,23 @@ module DoveClipExtender(length, ha=7, hb=7, counta=2, countb=2,
   }
 }
 
+module DoveClipExtender(length, ha=7, hb=7, counta=2, countb=2,
+                       pillarw=3.5, pillarslope=0.75, webthick=1) {
+
+  mirror([1,0,0])
+    DoveClipPairSane(h=ha, count=counta);
+  translate([length,0,0])
+    DoveClipPairSane(h=hb, count=countb);
+  pillarlen = length - DoveClip_depth() * 2 + 2;
+
+  pilesw = min(DoveClipPairSane_width(counta), DoveClipPairSane_width(countb))
+    - 0.5 - pillarw;
+  pilesh = min(ha, hb) - 0.5;
+
+  echo(pilesh);
+
+  ExtenderPillars(pillarlen, pilesw, pilesh,
+                 pillarw=pillarw, pillarslope=pillarslope, webthick=webthick);
+}
+
 //DoveClipExtender(length=100, ha=16, hb=20, counta=3, countb=4);