chiark / gitweb /
poster-tube-lid: wip parametric integration
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:26:48 +0000 (20:26 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:39:37 +0000 (23:39 +0100)
poster-tube-lid-parametric.scad.pl
poster-tube-lid.scad

index 353c712..f30aea4 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ use Data::Dumper;
 
 sub TAU () { pi*2; }
 
-my $thick = 4;
+my $thick = 2.5;
 
 my $small_dia = 20;
 my $large_dia = 30;
@@ -16,9 +16,9 @@ my $slope_angle = 45 * TAU/360;
 my $jcurverad = 5;
 my $tall = 50;
 
-my $lin_len = 10;
+my $lin_len = 5;
 my $lin2_len = 9;
-my $sine_len = 8;
+my $sine_len = 6;
 my $sine_height = 6;
 
 my $ballend_xr = $thick/2;
@@ -202,6 +202,10 @@ sub write_out () {
     print "],faces=[\n" or die $!;
     print pv($_),",\n" or die $! foreach @triangles;
     print "],convexity=10); }\n" or die $!;
+    print <<END or die $!;
+implheadcup_large_dia = $large_dia;
+implheadcup_thick     = $thick;
+END
 }
 
 make_sheet();
index 6cacb68..23299df 100644 (file)
@@ -341,6 +341,10 @@ module Cover(){ ////toplevel
       }
     }
   }
+  translate([-implheadcup_large_dia * .5 - implheadcup_thick,
+            -implheadcup_large_dia * .0,
+            middle_bot_z])
+    ImplHeadCup();
 //  translate(strap_hoop_thick * [-0.5, 0, +1])
 //    translate([handling_dia/2, 0, -side_height])
 //    rotate([0,180,0]) rotate([0,0,90])