chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
15 years ago[PATCH] add callout config type to udev
patmans@us.ibm.com [Wed, 15 Oct 2003 06:32:17 +0000 (23:32 -0700)]
[PATCH] add callout config type to udev

This patch adds a callout config type to udev, so external programs can be
called to get serial numbers or id's that are not available as a sysfs
attribute.

15 years ago[PATCH] udevdb patch
dsteklof@us.ibm.com [Wed, 15 Oct 2003 06:20:53 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
[PATCH] udevdb patch

This patch:

1) removes the three database files for just one udevdb.tdb file.
2) adds udevdb_init() and udevdb_exit() functions
3) initializes database now in main() in udev.c.

Please look it over.

15 years ago[PATCH] clean up some debugging stuff in namedev.c
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 15 Oct 2003 06:20:18 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
[PATCH] clean up some debugging stuff in namedev.c

15 years ago[PATCH] do not build the tdb binary programs, only the objects.
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 8 Oct 2003 13:09:57 +0000 (06:09 -0700)]
[PATCH] do not build the tdb binary programs, only the objects.

Now it's not necessary to have gdbm to build properly.

15 years ago[PATCH] print udev pid
olh@suse.de [Thu, 25 Sep 2003 03:56:17 +0000 (20:56 -0700)]
[PATCH] print udev pid

makes debugging easier.

15 years ago[PATCH] Fix TDB cross compilation
lethal@linux-sh.org [Tue, 12 Aug 2003 04:28:08 +0000 (21:28 -0700)]
[PATCH] Fix TDB cross compilation

The merge of tdb ended up breaking the ability to cross compile again, here's
a bk patch that yanks CC out of the tdb Makefile, and in turn falls back on
the exported CC value from the top-level Makefile which correctly sets it
based off of the CROSS value.

15 years ago[PATCH] merge tdb into the build process.
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 6 Aug 2003 07:03:30 +0000 (00:03 -0700)]
[PATCH] merge tdb into the build process.

15 years ago[PATCH] udevdb prototype
dsteklof@us.ibm.com [Wed, 6 Aug 2003 06:57:23 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
[PATCH] udevdb prototype

Here's an "idea" of what I had in mind for udevdb. Let me preface the
code with a few remarks:

1) I was expecting to write this udevdb for udev to keep track of
devices. I was planning an external package that depends upon udev
to provide an external API to the udevdb database. The calls for the
interface would be read only access. Not sure how you want to do
packaging, if having a separate package is ok or having it included
in udev.

2) I created it as it is because udev isn't a daemon. So, the open
database call doesn't take any parameters. My plan was to create a
udevdb_init function that took arguments for initializing the db
to start, where you could specify in memory only or a file location.
This can all be filled in.

3) I hacked the Makefile to get it to work. Not sure how you'd want
that in the future.

4) This assumes TDB has been installed elsewhere, you would need to
edit your Makefile and point it to the header and library locations.
How do you want to do TDB in udev? Do you want to just reference it
and make udev dependent on that package being installed. Or should
we do what samba does and include a limited tdb version in udev?

5) Again, I hacked udev into your existing code. In the future, I'd
probably make a function around the filling out the udevice before
calling the store command. Didn't know if you wanted to change
your add device function to use struct udevice rather than having
everything separate.

6) Not sure what we should include in the udevice structure that's stored
by udev. I made a stab at a first shot - we can add and remove of course,
this was a first pass. I've come to realize - with you including libsysfs
in udev, the "external" interface that references udevdb could make
use of getting information from through libsysfs from sysfs and doesn't
need to be in udevdb.

7) I could write a namedevdb for namedev's device management if you
wanted.

15 years ago[PATCH] Added tdb code from latest cvs version in the samba tree
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 08:26:59 +0000 (01:26 -0700)]
[PATCH] Added tdb code from latest cvs version in the samba tree

15 years ago[PATCH] added my name to the .spec file.
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 08:18:46 +0000 (01:18 -0700)]
[PATCH] added my name to the .spec file.

15 years ago[PATCH] udev spec file
lethal@linux-sh.org [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 08:17:07 +0000 (01:17 -0700)]
[PATCH] udev spec file

Here's a relatively rudimentary patch that addes udev.spec. With this, you can
rpm -ta the tarball and generate rpms. I've also attached the ones I build on
my RH 7.3 host incase they are of interest to you.

15 years ago[PATCH] udev/libsysfs cross compile fixes
lethal@linux-sh.org [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 08:10:01 +0000 (01:10 -0700)]
[PATCH] udev/libsysfs cross compile fixes

I noticed that libsysfs doesn't inherently grab cross compilation arguments
that are set in the top-level Makefile, so I've come up with the following
patch to fix this. With the patch, I can succesfully cross compile for other
architectures (such as sh) by doing 'make ARCH=sh CROSS=sh-linux-' in the
top-level directory.

15 years ago[PATCH] minor cleanups.
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 05:13:35 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
[PATCH] minor cleanups.

15 years ago[PATCH] cleanup the mknod code a bit.
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 04:59:50 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
[PATCH] cleanup the mknod code a bit.

15 years ago[PATCH] remove mknod callout
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 04:39:33 +0000 (21:39 -0700)]
[PATCH] remove mknod callout

Patch from "Guo, Min" <min.guo@intel.com>

15 years ago[PATCH] handle new major:minor format of dev files that showed up in 2.6.0-test2...
greg@kroah.com [Tue, 5 Aug 2003 04:20:19 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
[PATCH] handle new major:minor format of dev files that showed up in 2.6.0-test2-bk3 or so.

15 years ago[PATCH] oops, everything was getting created as 000 mode, try to fix this up,
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 25 Jul 2003 11:01:48 +0000 (07:01 -0400)]
[PATCH] oops, everything was getting created as 000 mode, try to fix this up,

15 years ago[PATCH] more test stuff...
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 25 Jul 2003 00:00:32 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
[PATCH] more test stuff...

15 years ago[PATCH] removed unneeded stuff from udev.h
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 25 Jul 2003 00:00:17 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
[PATCH] removed unneeded stuff from udev.h

15 years ago[PATCH] added 0.2 change log info. 002
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 23:59:52 +0000 (19:59 -0400)]
[PATCH] added 0.2 change log info.

15 years ago[PATCH] start working on label support, and fix some segfaults for block devices.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 14:27:06 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
[PATCH] start working on label support, and fix some segfaults for block devices.

15 years ago[PATCH] test config file changes...
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 03:37:43 +0000 (23:37 -0400)]
[PATCH] test config file changes...

15 years ago[PATCH] add NUMBER support (basically same logic as TOPOLOGY, perhaps we should merge...
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 03:37:27 +0000 (23:37 -0400)]
[PATCH] add NUMBER support (basically same logic as TOPOLOGY, perhaps we should merge this...)

15 years ago[PATCH] added topology support.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 03:20:58 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
[PATCH] added topology support.

15 years ago[PATCH] got REPLACE to work properly.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 24 Jul 2003 02:08:16 +0000 (22:08 -0400)]
[PATCH] got REPLACE to work properly.

15 years ago[PATCH] make struct config_device contain a struct device_attr instead of duplicating...
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 23 Jul 2003 22:56:56 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
[PATCH] make struct config_device contain a struct device_attr instead of duplicating the mess.

15 years ago[PATCH] block test
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 23 Jul 2003 22:56:14 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
[PATCH] block test

15 years ago[PATCH] split the tests up into different files.
greg@kroah.com [Wed, 23 Jul 2003 22:55:55 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
[PATCH] split the tests up into different files.

15 years ago[PATCH] split udev main logic into udev-add and udev-remove.
greg@kroah.com [Mon, 21 Jul 2003 03:48:48 +0000 (20:48 -0700)]
[PATCH] split udev main logic into udev-add and udev-remove.

15 years ago[PATCH] Clean up the namedev interface a bit, making the code smaller...
greg@kroah.com [Sat, 19 Jul 2003 12:06:55 +0000 (05:06 -0700)]
[PATCH] Clean up the namedev interface a bit, making the code smaller...

15 years ago[PATCH] update the tests to handle block devices too.
greg@kroah.com [Sat, 19 Jul 2003 05:48:49 +0000 (22:48 -0700)]
[PATCH] update the tests to handle block devices too.

15 years ago[PATCH] add initial libsysfs support...
greg@kroah.com [Sat, 19 Jul 2003 05:48:28 +0000 (22:48 -0700)]
[PATCH] add initial libsysfs support...

needs lots more cleanup, but is much nicer than doing this by hand...

15 years ago[PATCH] added libsysfs to the build.
greg@kroah.com [Sat, 19 Jul 2003 05:43:45 +0000 (22:43 -0700)]
[PATCH] added libsysfs to the build.

15 years ago[PATCH] added libsysfs code from sysutils-0.1.1-071803 release
greg@kroah.com [Sat, 19 Jul 2003 03:08:00 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
[PATCH] added libsysfs code from sysutils-0.1.1-071803 release

15 years ago[PATCH] namedev config files are fully parsed.
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 18 Jul 2003 14:46:17 +0000 (07:46 -0700)]
[PATCH] namedev config files are fully parsed.

now to do something with the data...

15 years ago[PATCH] more permission tests
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 18 Jul 2003 14:45:48 +0000 (07:45 -0700)]
[PATCH] more permission tests

15 years ago[PATCH] make log_message spit out warnings so I don't have
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 18 Jul 2003 14:45:35 +0000 (07:45 -0700)]
[PATCH] make log_message spit out warnings so I don't have

15 years ago[PATCH] added klibc makefile
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 08:49:00 +0000 (01:49 -0700)]
[PATCH] added klibc makefile

15 years ago[PATCH] Initial namedev parsing of config files
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 08:24:51 +0000 (01:24 -0700)]
[PATCH] Initial namedev parsing of config files

.permission parsing works, .config needs more work.

15 years ago[PATCH] sleep for 2 seconds to give the kernel a chance to actually create the files...
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 03:18:06 +0000 (20:18 -0700)]
[PATCH] sleep for 2 seconds to give the kernel a chance to actually create the files we need.

15 years ago[PATCH] pick a better default UDEV_ROOT
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 03:17:41 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
[PATCH] pick a better default UDEV_ROOT

15 years ago[PATCH] fix up the test to actually work...
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 03:17:20 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
[PATCH] fix up the test to actually work...

15 years ago[PATCH] added more documentation in README and TODO files.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 22:56:20 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
[PATCH] added more documentation in README and TODO files.

15 years ago[PATCH] updated the documentation.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 18:38:33 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
[PATCH] updated the documentation.

15 years ago[PATCH] cleaned up the makefile a bit.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 18:25:55 +0000 (11:25 -0700)]
[PATCH] cleaned up the makefile a bit.

15 years ago[PATCH] remove now works!
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 18:16:34 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
[PATCH] remove now works!

15 years ago[PATCH] restructure code to be able to actually get remove_node() to work.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 18:02:32 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
[PATCH] restructure code to be able to actually get remove_node() to work.

15 years ago[PATCH] Creating nodes actually works.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 17:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
[PATCH] Creating nodes actually works.

15 years ago[PATCH] added stupid test script for debugging.
greg@kroah.com [Thu, 10 Apr 2003 17:53:25 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
[PATCH] added stupid test script for debugging.

15 years ago[PATCH] added initial documentation and gpl license 001
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 11 Apr 2003 03:09:14 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
[PATCH] added initial documentation and gpl license

15 years ago[PATCH] enabled debugging.
greg@kroah.com [Fri, 11 Apr 2003 03:04:38 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
[PATCH] enabled debugging.

15 years agoadded initial files.
Greg KH [Wed, 27 Apr 2005 03:59:47 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
added initial files.