chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] enabled debugging.
authorgreg@kroah.com <greg@kroah.com>
Fri, 11 Apr 2003 03:04:38 +0000 (20:04 -0700)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 04:00:23 +0000 (21:00 -0700)
Makefile
udev.h

index c73ee42..c31f61d 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
 
 # Set the following to `true' to make a debuggable build.
 # Leave this set to `false' for production use.
-DEBUG = false
+DEBUG = true
 
 
 ROOT =         udev
diff --git a/udev.h b/udev.h
index ef7175e..83004bb 100644 (file)
--- a/udev.h
+++ b/udev.h
 
 #ifdef DEBUG
 #include <syslog.h>
-       #define dbg(format, arg...) do { log_message (LOG_DEBUG, __FUNCTION__ ": " format, ## arg); } while (0)
+#define dbg(format, arg...)                                                            \
+       do {                                                                            \
+               log_message (LOG_DEBUG , "%s: " format , __FUNCTION__ , ## arg);        \
+       } while (0)
 #else
        #define dbg(format, arg...) do { } while (0)
 #endif
@@ -37,5 +40,8 @@
 #define MKNOD          "/bin/mknod"
 
 
+extern int log_message (int level, const char *format, ...);
+
+
 #endif