chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
9 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:43:34 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
update fixme

9 years agoask-password: add basic tty agent
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
ask-password: add basic tty agent

9 years agoTODO: add getty on-demand, man: --system
Kay Sievers [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 16:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
TODO: add getty on-demand, man: --system

10 years agoask-password: rename ask-password-agent to gnome-ask-password-agent
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:38:14 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
ask-password: rename ask-password-agent to gnome-ask-password-agent

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:34:10 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agoman: numerous updates to document updated systemctl behaviour
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:32:29 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
man: numerous updates to document updated systemctl behaviour

10 years agofsck: suppress error message if we cannot change into single user mode since we are...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:12:56 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
fsck: suppress error message if we cannot change into single user mode since we are already passt early bootup

10 years agodbus: epose FsckPassNo property for service objects
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:12:26 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
dbus: epose FsckPassNo property for service objects

10 years agoman: document systemctl --force
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:12:05 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
man: document systemctl --force

10 years agosystemctl: introduce systemctl kill
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
systemctl: introduce systemctl kill

10 years agounit-name: Fix unescaping
Tom Gundersen [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 22:11:23 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
unit-name: Fix unescaping

Invalid characters in unit names are escaped as \xFF. However, when
unescaping we were looking for \FF.

10 years agotmpfiles: consider TRUNCATE_DIRECTORY as well.
Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 01:06:34 +0000 (23:06 -0200)]
tmpfiles: consider TRUNCATE_DIRECTORY as well.

reorder lines to match the enum declaration.

10 years agounits: order syslog.target after syslog.socket
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 16:02:22 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
units: order syslog.target after syslog.socket

10 years agofsck: drop -C from fsck cmdline to avoid EPIPE
Kay Sievers [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:22:30 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
fsck: drop -C from fsck cmdline to avoid EPIPE

10 years agosyslog: enable kmsg bridge by default and enable syslogging for early boot services
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:48:01 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
syslog: enable kmsg bridge by default and enable syslogging for early boot services

10 years agoquota: fix quotaon command line
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:43:55 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
quota: fix quotaon command line

10 years agounit: introduce %f specifier to decode file names
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:16:45 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
unit: introduce %f specifier to decode file names

10 years agoinstall: enable quota/fsck-root/hwclock load by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:16:14 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
install: enable quota/fsck-root/hwclock load by default

10 years agoquota: enable quotaon/quotacheck in local-fs.target, not basic.target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 14:15:33 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
quota: enable quotaon/quotacheck in local-fs.target, not basic.target

10 years agoquota: add install hooks for basic.target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
quota: add install hooks for basic.target

10 years agofsck: wait for device to show up
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:22:04 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
fsck: wait for device to show up

10 years agomount: pull in quotacheck.service, not quotacheck.target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
mount: pull in quotacheck.service, not quotacheck.target

10 years agomount: require fsck
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:21:05 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
mount: require fsck

10 years agomanager: properly parse finish timestamp
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
manager: properly parse finish timestamp

10 years agomanager: properly write header marker on serialization
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:40:44 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
manager: properly write header marker on serialization

10 years agomount: do not implicitly pull in fsck service for root dir
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:26:46 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
mount: do not implicitly pull in fsck service for root dir

10 years agounits: properly use ConditionPathExists= instead of ConditionFileExists=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:22:49 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
units: properly use ConditionPathExists= instead of ConditionFileExists=

10 years agoservice: implement FsckPassNo= option
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:22:23 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
service: implement FsckPassNo= option

10 years agolog: reopen console so that we have logging on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 22:56:26 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
log: reopen console so that we have logging on shutdown

10 years agofsck: don't be idempotent for root directories
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 22:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
fsck: don't be idempotent for root directories

10 years agounits: add missing fsck units
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 22:13:23 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
units: add missing fsck units

10 years agofsck: make fsck idempotent
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:47:12 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
fsck: make fsck idempotent

10 years agofsck: properly hook in fsck everywhere, add special support for fsck'ing root dir
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:45:18 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
fsck: properly hook in fsck everywhere, add special support for fsck'ing root dir

10 years agofsck: atomically replace base.target by rescue.target/reboot.target when fsck fails
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:53:19 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
fsck: atomically replace base.target by rescue.target/reboot.target when fsck fails

10 years agofsck: be verbose when skipping fsck due to missing AC
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:22:47 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
fsck: be verbose when skipping fsck due to missing AC

10 years agofsck: add initial version of fsck and quotacheck wrappers
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:19:12 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
fsck: add initial version of fsck and quotacheck wrappers

10 years agosystemctl: fix counting in list-units output
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:43:44 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
systemctl: fix counting in list-units output

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=643502

10 years agoman: extend commenting of .spec file snippets a bit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:39:02 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
man: extend commenting of .spec file snippets a bit

10 years agoman: properly refer to $MAINPID instead of $(MAINPID) which doesnt work anymore
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:37:38 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
man: properly refer to $MAINPID instead of $(MAINPID) which doesnt work anymore

10 years agotmpfiles: destruct selinux database after use
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:36:45 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
tmpfiles: destruct selinux database after use

10 years agolabel: don't fail miserably if filesystem doesn't do xattrs/labels
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
label: don't fail miserably if filesystem doesn't do xattrs/labels

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=642664

10 years agotmpfiles: remove forcefsck/fastboot flag files after boot
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:35:04 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
tmpfiles: remove forcefsck/fastboot flag files after boot

10 years agoswap: listen for POLLPRI events on /proc/swaps if available
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 21:09:09 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
swap: listen for POLLPRI events on /proc/swaps if available

10 years agolabel: if the selinux policy knows no label, then silently don't do anything
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 20:47:57 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
label: if the selinux policy knows no label, then silently don't do anything

10 years agoutil: ignore quota files by default
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 20:39:17 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
util: ignore quota files by default

10 years agomanager: serialize/deserialize finish timestamp
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 20:39:06 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
manager: serialize/deserialize finish timestamp

10 years agotmpfiles: integrate kay's directory cleanup code and otherwise beef up tmpfiles quite...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 20:38:41 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
tmpfiles: integrate kay's directory cleanup code and otherwise beef up tmpfiles quite a bit

10 years agoshutdown: loop only as long as we manage to unmount/detach devices, give up immediate...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:55:04 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
shutdown: loop only as long as we manage to unmount/detach devices, give up immediately when we are stuck

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agoumount: disable dm devices by devnode, not by path name
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:17:23 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
umount: disable dm devices by devnode, not by path name

10 years agofedora: add compat unit for /sbin/halt.local
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 01:59:49 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
fedora: add compat unit for /sbin/halt.local

10 years agosystemctl: accept -f as short for --force
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 01:19:13 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
systemctl: accept -f as short for --force

10 years agounits: introduce final.target that can be used to plug units between shutdown.target...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 01:07:36 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
units: introduce final.target that can be used to plug units between shutdown.target and the final shutdown

10 years agounits: get rid of distro-specific shutdown scripts, replace them by systemd-shutdown...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 00:58:37 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
units: get rid of distro-specific shutdown scripts, replace them by systemd-shutdown invocations

10 years agoumount: try to get rid of DM devices
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 00:33:09 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
umount: try to get rid of DM devices

10 years agoshutdown: log to console by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 23:27:31 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
shutdown: log to console by default

10 years agounits: introduce kexec.service, kexec.target and exit.target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:57:52 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
units: introduce kexec.service, kexec.target and exit.target

10 years agovala: register new D-Bus calls
Fabiano Fidencio [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:56:50 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
vala: register new D-Bus calls

10 years agosystemctl: rework halt/reboot/poweroff/kexec/exit logic around --force
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:56:12 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
systemctl: rework halt/reboot/poweroff/kexec/exit logic around --force

10 years agomanager: hookup shutdown helper and signals
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:54:48 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
manager: hookup shutdown helper and signals

10 years agodbus: expose shutdown helper via D-Bus
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:53:51 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
dbus: expose shutdown helper via D-Bus

10 years agomanager: hookup execution of systemd-shutdown helper
Fabiano Fidencio [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:52:26 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
manager: hookup execution of systemd-shutdown helper

(Modified by Lennart Poettering)

10 years agoshutdown: make use of wait_for_terminate_and_warn()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:50:11 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
shutdown: make use of wait_for_terminate_and_warn()

10 years agoshutdown: execute rescue kill only once
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:49:53 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
shutdown: execute rescue kill only once

10 years agoshutdown: don't chdir to /, since init is running with / as cwd anyway
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:49:22 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
shutdown: don't chdir to /, since init is running with / as cwd anyway

10 years agoumount: be a bit more verbose when unable to umount/unswap/delete loopbacks
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:43:35 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
umount: be a bit more verbose when unable to umount/unswap/delete loopbacks

10 years agoumount: simplify code for deactivating loop devices
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:43:13 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
umount: simplify code for deactivating loop devices

10 years agoumount: properly enumerate loopback devices
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:42:44 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
umount: properly enumerate loopback devices

10 years agoumount: unescape path from /proc/self/mountinfo first, then check against api mount...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:41:57 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
umount: unescape path from /proc/self/mountinfo first, then check against api mount list

10 years agocondition: fix copyright
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 22:40:39 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
condition: fix copyright

10 years agomount: pull in fsck only in systemd instances
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 15:18:25 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
mount: pull in fsck only in systemd instances

10 years agomove .h file from SOURCES to DIST to make vala autotools happy
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 11:55:06 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
move .h file from SOURCES to DIST to make vala autotools happy

10 years agomount: hook in q fsck@.service instance for all mount points with passno > 0
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 01:57:04 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
mount: hook in q fsck@.service instance for all mount points with passno > 0

10 years agosystemctl: warn if user enables unit with no installation instructions
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 01:13:23 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
systemctl: warn if user enables unit with no installation instructions

10 years agodbus: add introspection to midlevel paths
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 01:03:31 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
dbus: add introspection to midlevel paths

10 years agolookup: look for dynamic throw-away units in /dev/.systemd/system
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:34:21 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
lookup: look for dynamic throw-away units in /dev/.systemd/system

10 years agoinotify: properly handle multiple inotify events per read()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:34:00 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
inotify: properly handle multiple inotify events per read()

10 years agounit: add minimal condition checker for unit startup
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 00:15:41 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
unit: add minimal condition checker for unit startup

10 years agoswap: major rework, use /sbin/swapon for setting up swaps, fix merging of aliased...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:07:43 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
swap: major rework, use /sbin/swapon for setting up swaps, fix merging of aliased swap disks

10 years agomount: minor cleanups
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:06:21 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
mount: minor cleanups

10 years agosystemctl: drop [] around date in status output
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:05:29 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
systemctl: drop [] around date in status output

10 years agosystemctl: show whether we follow somebody in 'status' output
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:04:54 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
systemctl: show whether we follow somebody in 'status' output

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:04:22 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agoservice: introduce Restart=on-failure and Restart=on-abort
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:34:54 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
service: introduce Restart=on-failure and Restart=on-abort

10 years agounits: enable utmp for serial gettys too
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:22:44 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
units: enable utmp for serial gettys too

10 years agoutil: don't specifically check for the /dev/null major/minor, just check whether...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:22:28 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
util: don't specifically check for the /dev/null major/minor, just check whether something is a char or block device

10 years agounit: rename 'banned' load state to 'masked'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
unit: rename 'banned' load state to 'masked'

10 years agoservice: optionally, create INIT_PROCESS/DEAD_PROCESS entries for a service
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:06:23 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
service: optionally, create INIT_PROCESS/DEAD_PROCESS entries for a service

This should fix accounting for pam_limits and suchlike.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=636036

10 years agosystemd-shutdown: add umount.h to sources
Kay Sievers [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 12:47:55 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
systemd-shutdown: add umount.h to sources

10 years agosystemctl: fix 'systemctl enable getty@.service'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 01:09:25 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
systemctl: fix 'systemctl enable getty@.service'

10 years agoservice: increase default timeout for sysv scripts to 3min
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 00:49:44 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
service: increase default timeout for sysv scripts to 3min

For SysV services we cannot set the timeout inside the configuration
file. Hence let's pick a large timeout by default.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=635393

10 years agomount: properly handle NULL fstype
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 00:43:05 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
mount: properly handle NULL fstype

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=636752

10 years agounit: introduce 'banned' load state for units symlinked to /dev/null
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 00:31:36 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
unit: introduce 'banned' load state for units symlinked to /dev/null

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 21:50:34 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agosystemd-user-sessions: install .service file and enable by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 21:48:48 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
systemd-user-sessions: install .service file and enable by default

10 years agouser-sessions: properly unlink both nologin files
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 21:16:48 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
user-sessions: properly unlink both nologin files

10 years agouser-sessions: add minimal utility to kill user sessions that shall be called before...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 20:38:40 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
user-sessions: add minimal utility to kill user sessions that shall be called before destroying services on shutdown

10 years agoshutdown: drop last referral to mp->read_only
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 18:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
shutdown: drop last referral to mp->read_only

10 years agoshutdown: drop redundant read_only bool var
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
shutdown: drop redundant read_only bool var

10 years agoshutdown: create /var/run/nologin instead of /etc/nologin which is supported since...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 18:46:02 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
shutdown: create /var/run/nologin instead of /etc/nologin which is supported since PAM 1.1.2