chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agopkgconfig: move library .pc files to libdir
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 19:44:37 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
pkgconfig: move library .pc files to libdir

8 years agoselinux: check PID 1 label instead of /selinux mount point to figure out if selinux...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 19:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
selinux: check PID 1 label instead of /selinux mount point to figure out if selinux is already initialized

8 years agoselinux: log how much time it takes to load the SELinux policy and database
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 19:22:57 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
selinux: log how much time it takes to load the SELinux policy and database

8 years agosysctl: apply network specific sysctls to each network card as they appear
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 18:24:58 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
sysctl: apply network specific sysctls to each network card as they appear

8 years agomachine-id: be nice and generate compliant v4 UUIDs
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 17:31:07 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
machine-id: be nice and generate compliant v4 UUIDs

Newly generated machine IDs now qualify as randomized v4 UUIds. This is
trivial to do and hopefully increases adoption of the ID for various
purposes.

8 years agoseat: add another 'Plugable' device id
Kay Sievers [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 12:34:30 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
seat: add another 'Plugable' device id

8 years agosystemctl: hook up new install logic
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 02:58:02 +0000 (04:58 +0200)]
systemctl: hook up new install logic

This adds a number of new options to systemctl, for presets, reenabling,
masking/unmask, and runtime operations.

8 years agonspawn: mount a new /proc instance in the container so that we don't see the hosts...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 13:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
nspawn: mount a new /proc instance in the container so that we don't see the hosts' PID tree

This partially reverts f5c1b9eeb94c112e5dac09fc6a47c571356c30c0.

8 years agosystemctl: remove monitor command since it is mostly useless
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:21:47 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
systemctl: remove monitor command since it is mostly useless

8 years agosystemctl: split --help into multiple sections
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:20:22 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
systemctl: split --help into multiple sections

8 years agomanager: add log control via RT signals
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:15:38 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
manager: add log control via RT signals

8 years agobus: expose installer functions
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:44:47 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
bus: expose installer functions

8 years agologin: drop unused variables
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 23:18:20 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
login: drop unused variables

8 years agoutil: make use of get_user_creds() and get_group_creds() wherever applicable
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 23:17:59 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
util: make use of get_user_creds() and get_group_creds() wherever applicable

8 years agoinstall: don't choke on dead links
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:49:32 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
install: don't choke on dead links

8 years agouaccess: port over to using sd-login
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:48:11 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
uaccess: port over to using sd-login

8 years agolookup: fix NUL termination of search path array
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:47:50 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
lookup: fix NUL termination of search path array

8 years agoutil: user parse_uid() wherever applicable
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:47:17 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
util: user parse_uid() wherever applicable

8 years agosd-login: beef up login api, to add monitoring and enumerating
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 19:01:15 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
sd-login: beef up login api, to add monitoring and enumerating

8 years agoshutdown: untabify
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:32:22 +0000 (04:32 +0200)]
shutdown: untabify

8 years agoshutdown: initialize the controlling terminal
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:47:45 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
shutdown: initialize the controlling terminal

Thanks Kay Sievers!

8 years agoshutdown: remove close_nointr_nofail after make_stdio call
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
shutdown: remove close_nointr_nofail after make_stdio call

make_stdio itsselves closes the fd already

8 years agoutil: use readdir_r() instead of readdir()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:25:25 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
util: use readdir_r() instead of readdir()

8 years agoinstall: add new installer implementation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:21:18 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
install: add new installer implementation

This new installer will replace the current code of "systemctl enable"
but also be available via D-Bus. It adds a couple of new features:

- Mask/Unmask calls
- Reenable call
- Preset call
- Support for enabling units temporarily (i.e. in /run/systemd instead
  of /etc/systemd)
- Enumeration of installed units
- Support for out-of-search-path units

systemctl and D-Bus are not hooked up with this yet

8 years agosystemctl: fix indenting
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:20:02 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
systemctl: fix indenting

8 years agopath-lookup: add both the configured and the fixed search paths in
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:19:29 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
path-lookup: add both the configured and the fixed search paths in

8 years agopath-lookup: make inclusion of user private units optional
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:17:38 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
path-lookup: make inclusion of user private units optional

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 20:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agofix hwclock_apply_localtime_delta() to properly handle negative TZ offset
Kay Sievers [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:28:27 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fix hwclock_apply_localtime_delta() to properly handle negative TZ offset

Localtime may be a negative number, i.e. GMT-7. Fix based on a
patch from Kelly Anderson <kelly@silka.with-linux.com>.

8 years agosysctl: support multiple prefixes in a single invocation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:01:31 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
sysctl: support multiple prefixes in a single invocation

8 years agologind: enable PowerOff/Reboot calls
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:52:52 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
logind: enable PowerOff/Reboot calls

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:57:53 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agodistribute: src/libsystemd-*.sym
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:47:47 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
distribute: src/libsystemd-*.sym

8 years agolibsystemd-daemon: support installation in --with-rootlibdir
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:31:06 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
libsystemd-daemon: support installation in --with-rootlibdir

8 years agoREADME: document license
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:53:53 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
README: document license

8 years agogit: hide more files from git
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
git: hide more files from git

8 years agolibs: add symbol versioning for the benefit of RPM
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:49:37 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
libs: add symbol versioning for the benefit of RPM

8 years agosd-daemon: turn sd-daemon.c into a shared library
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:06:31 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
sd-daemon: turn sd-daemon.c into a shared library

8 years agouaccess: become a nop when not run on a systemd system
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
uaccess: become a nop when not run on a systemd system

8 years agologind: introduce libsystemd-login.so as fast path to access logind data
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
logind: introduce libsystemd-login.so as fast path to access logind data

8 years agosystemctl: don't try rebooting with /dev/initcl if Upstart worked
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
systemctl: don't try rebooting with /dev/initcl if Upstart worked

8 years agologind: fix some potentially uninitialized accesses v30
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:17:05 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
logind: fix some potentially uninitialized accesses

8 years agobuild-sys: bump release
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:11:53 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
build-sys: bump release

8 years agonspawn: compress mount table a bit
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:50:59 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
nspawn: compress mount table a bit

8 years agoman: add a couple of crosslinks
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:42:21 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
man: add a couple of crosslinks

8 years agoman: add man page for systemd-loginctl
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:37:53 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
man: add man page for systemd-loginctl

8 years agoconsolidate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
consolidate TODO

8 years agonspawn: always use bind mounts to make API file systems available in the container
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:57:56 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
nspawn: always use bind mounts to make API file systems available in the container

This ensures that read-only flags are never passed from the container to
the host OS.

8 years agologind: use new udev_enumerate_add_match_parent() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:49:21 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
logind: use new udev_enumerate_add_match_parent() where applicable

8 years agologinctl: use new udev_device_has_tag() call from libudev where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:11:23 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
loginctl: use new udev_device_has_tag() call from libudev where applicable

8 years agologind: remove some unused labels
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:06:27 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
logind: remove some unused labels

8 years agoudev: actually check for existance of ID_PATH_TAG before we use it
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:06:11 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
udev: actually check for existance of ID_PATH_TAG before we use it

8 years agologinctl: implement missing kill verb
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:58:35 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
loginctl: implement missing kill verb

8 years agounit: use ESRCH as error when we don't find anybody to kill
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:57:36 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
unit: use ESRCH as error when we don't find anybody to kill

8 years agounit: accept empty defaults for kill who/mode args
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:56:40 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
unit: accept empty defaults for kill who/mode args

8 years agologinctl: implement more verbs
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:58:05 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
loginctl: implement more verbs

8 years agoseat: udev - use ID_PATH_TAG instead of 'sed' hack
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:45:36 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
seat: udev - use ID_PATH_TAG instead of 'sed' hack

8 years agounit: introduce ConditionFileIsExecutable= and use it where we check for a binary...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 02:25:02 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
unit: introduce ConditionFileIsExecutable= and use it where we check for a binary we'll spawn

8 years agoservice: properly handle who argument on D-Bus kill calls
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 02:05:33 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
service: properly handle who argument on D-Bus kill calls

8 years agotmpfiles: allow creation of named pipes with tmpfiles
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:56:56 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
tmpfiles: allow creation of named pipes with tmpfiles

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:42:44 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agosysctl: support application of sysctl subtrees
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:36:17 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
sysctl: support application of sysctl subtrees

8 years agobuild-sys: fix copynpaste mistake
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:18:48 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
build-sys: fix copynpaste mistake

8 years agobuild-sys: remove autogenerated bus introspection files from git
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:16:24 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
build-sys: remove autogenerated bus introspection files from git

8 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:11:27 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

8 years agobuild-sys: add a number of missing header files to EXTRA_DIST
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:47:50 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
build-sys: add a number of missing header files to EXTRA_DIST

8 years agobuild-sys: drop AM_GNU_GETTEXT as it fights with IT_PROG_INTLTOOL
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
build-sys: drop AM_GNU_GETTEXT as it fights with IT_PROG_INTLTOOL

  <mbiebl> kay, mezcalero: https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=627789
  <mezcalero> so we can drop that entirely?
  <mezcalero> kay: if you drop those two lines, does it improve things for you?
  <mbiebl> kay: but ./configure should work now
  <mbiebl> resp. autogen.sh
  <kay> mezcalero, mbiebl: autogen.sh seems a lot better without the two lines
  <kay> mezcalero: works without the 'touch' thing
  <mezcalero> kay: ok, commit please

8 years agounits: add units for boot.local/halt.local on SUSE distributions.
Frederic Crozat [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
units: add units for boot.local/halt.local on SUSE distributions.

8 years agoshutdown: coding style fixes
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
shutdown: coding style fixes

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'harald/master'
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:39:57 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'harald/master'

8 years agologind: Fix compilation without ACL
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:29:45 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
logind: Fix compilation without ACL

Compilation fails if sys/acl.h is not available. The configure script
already tests for sys/acl.h presence, but the result was so far unused.
To compile without acl, stub implementations of the acl functions are
used.

8 years agoman: un-reverse IgnoreOnSnapshot description
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:09:41 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
man: un-reverse IgnoreOnSnapshot description

I think that snapshots & devices are actually _not_ captured in
snapshots.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:10:48 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agobuild-sys: Add i18n support through intltool
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 16:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
build-sys: Add i18n support through intltool

And put the PolicyKit policy files up for translation.

8 years agoclarify separate-/usr message
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 00:12:42 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
clarify separate-/usr message

Everything should be fine if /usr is mounted from initramfs.

8 years agologinctl: add missing header file
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:04:27 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
loginctl: add missing header file

8 years agosystemctl: fix --help syntax for variables
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:59 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
systemctl: fix --help syntax for variables

8 years agologind: don't confuse 'shared' with a session of its own
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
logind: don't confuse 'shared' with a session of its own

8 years agologind: fix introspection typo
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
logind: fix introspection typo

8 years agoacl: two tag matching is not going to be available in libudev
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:44:22 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
acl: two tag matching is not going to be available in libudev

8 years agologinctl: add various introspection functions
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:39:10 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
loginctl: add various introspection functions

8 years agoseat: only mark main input device for seat assignments
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:37:17 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
seat: only mark main input device for seat assignments

8 years agosystemctl: hide all information on --kill-mode= since it is mostly useless
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 02:19:03 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
systemctl: hide all information on --kill-mode= since it is mostly useless

8 years agosystemctl: use cached tty value where possible
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:30:47 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
systemctl: use cached tty value where possible

8 years agosystemctl: cache tty value before we open the pager
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:30:31 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
systemctl: cache tty value before we open the pager

8 years agologinctl: add basic implementation of loginctl for introspecting controlling sessions...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:29:56 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
loginctl: add basic implementation of loginctl for introspecting controlling sessions/users/seats

8 years agocgls: add pager support to systemd-cgls
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 00:34:35 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
cgls: add pager support to systemd-cgls

8 years agopath,unit: support globbing in conditions and path units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 00:07:39 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
path,unit: support globbing in conditions and path units

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 23:18:10 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agomanager: merge serialization and desrialization counter into one, and increase it...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:47:39 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
manager: merge serialization and desrialization counter into one, and increase it when reexecuting

Instead of having individual counters n_serializing and n_deserializing
have a single one n_reloading, which should be sufficient.

Set n_reloading when we are about to go down for reexecution to avoid
cgroup trimming when we free the units for reexecution.

8 years agocgroup: don't trim a cgroup we create, we might just take it over from somebody else
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:14:26 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
cgroup: don't trim a cgroup we create, we might just take it over from somebody else

8 years agoudev: tag virtio serial ports with systemd by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 18:32:08 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
udev: tag virtio serial ports with systemd by default

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 15:27:44 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoudev: improve udev rule a bit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 12:27:26 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
udev: improve udev rule a bit

8 years agoservice: 'pidfile:' in SysV chkconfig header implies a real daemon
Michal Schmidt [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
service: 'pidfile:' in SysV chkconfig header implies a real daemon

The presence of the chkconfig "pidfile:" header in the initscript is an
excellent indication that it's not a oneshot script (like iptables),
but a real daemon (like httpd).

8 years agoudev: pull in printer.target from all kinds of printers
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:27:14 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
udev: pull in printer.target from all kinds of printers

8 years agoutil: explicitly turn of O_CLOEXEC for stdin/stdout/stderr
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
util: explicitly turn of O_CLOEXEC for stdin/stdout/stderr

8 years agoadd a few O_CLOEXEC where missing
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:20:39 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
add a few O_CLOEXEC where missing

8 years agologind: write rules files atomically
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
logind: write rules files atomically

8 years agoupdate todo
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 14:09:56 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
update todo