chiark / gitweb /
shared/utf8: mark char* as const
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:02:04 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:59:39 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
Avoids compiler warning:

  src/shared/utf8.c: In function 'ascii_filter':
  src/shared/utf8.c:278:16: warning: assignment discards 'const' qualifier
      from pointer target type [enabled by default]

src/shared/utf8.c

index ea7483f..5f9f3c6 100644 (file)
@@ -265,7 +265,8 @@ char *ascii_is_valid(const char *str) {
 }
 
 char *ascii_filter(const char *str) {
 }
 
 char *ascii_filter(const char *str) {
-        char *r, *s, *d;
+        const char *s;
+        char *r, *d;
         size_t l;
 
         assert(str);
         size_t l;
 
         assert(str);