chiark / gitweb /
build: do not delete .la files
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 16:38:45 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sat, 4 Jul 2009 02:12:06 +0000 (04:12 +0200)
extras/gudev/Makefile.am
libudev/Makefile.am

index dcfc2bd..71565e2 100644 (file)
@@ -113,6 +113,3 @@ EXTRA_DIST += GUdev-1.0.gir
 CLEANFILES += $(gir_DATA) $(typelibs_DATA)
 
 endif # ENABLE_INTROSPECTION
-
-install-data-hook:
-       rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libgudev-1.0.la
index 220cff0..cae12b1 100644 (file)
@@ -44,12 +44,11 @@ EXTRA_DIST = \
 
 # move lib from $(libdir) to $(rootlibdir) and update devel link, if needed
 install-data-hook:
-       rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.la
        if test "$(libdir)" != "$(rootlibdir)"; then \
-               mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir); \
-               so_img_name=$$(readlink $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.so); \
-               so_img_rel_target_prefix=$$(echo $(libdir) | sed 's,\(^/\|\)[^/][^/]*,..,g'); \
-               ln -sf $$so_img_rel_target_prefix$(rootlibdir)/$$so_img_name $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.so; \
+               mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir) && \
+               so_img_name=$$(readlink $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.so) && \
+               so_img_rel_target_prefix=$$(echo $(libdir) | sed 's,\(^/\|\)[^/][^/]*,..,g') && \
+               ln -sf $$so_img_rel_target_prefix$(rootlibdir)/$$so_img_name $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.so && \
                mv $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/libudev.so.* $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir); \
        fi