chiark / gitweb /
hwdb: Add mapping for special keys on compaq ku 0133 keyboards
authorHans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 12:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:11:04 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
The compaq ku 0133 keyboard has 8 special keys at the top:
http://lackof.org/taggart/hacking/keyboard/cpqwireless.jpg

3 of these use standard HID usage codes from the consumer page, the 5
others use part of the reserved 0x07 - 0x1f range.

This commit adds mapping for this keyboard for these reserved codes, making
the other 5 keys work.

Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index 59f467b..06caba9 100644 (file)
@@ -181,6 +181,13 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnCompaq*:pn*Evo*N*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_9e=email
  KEYBOARD_KEY_9f=homepage
 
+keyboard:usb:v049Fp0051d*dc*dsc*dp*ic*isc*ip*in01*
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_0c0011=presentation
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_0c0012=addressbook
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_0c0013=info
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_0c0014=prog1
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_0c0015=messenger
+
 ###########################################################
 # Dell
 ###########################################################