chiark / gitweb /
man: suggest using hash= atribut for swap in example
authorVáclav Pavlín <vpavlin@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 14:28:02 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
committerLukas Nykryn <lnykryn@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 14:34:01 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
(#883941)

man/crypttab.xml

index 90d8ce9..fae39e7 100644 (file)
 swap       /dev/sda7       /dev/urandom             swap
 truecrypt  /dev/sda2       /etc/container_password  tcrypt
 hidden     /mnt/tc_hidden  /null                    tcrypt-hidden,tcrypt-keyfile=/etc/keyfile</programlisting>
+                        <para>Note that the default hash algorithm is ripemd160. If you use your system
+                        in FIPS mode, please specify supported hash algorithm (e.g.: hash=sha1).</para>
                 </example>
         </refsect1>