chiark / gitweb /
login: tag the Mimo 720 ID_AUTOSEAT
authorShawn Landden <shawnlandden@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 19:48:52 +0000 (12:48 -0700)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 21:49:14 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
This device is a combination USB hub, displaylink graphics, and e2i touchscreen

Bus 001 Device 005: ID 058f:6254 Alcor Micro Corp. USB Hub
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 17e9:401a Newnham Research
Bus 001 Device 007: ID 1ac7:0001

|__ Port 1: Dev 5, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
    |__ Port 2: Dev 6, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=udlfb, 480M
    |__ Port 2: Dev 6, If 1, Class=HID, Driver=usbhid, 480M
    |__ Port 3: Dev 7, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=usbtouchscreen, 12M

src/login/71-seat.rules

index 99425ad..04ccac7 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,9 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{bDeviceClass}=="09", TAG+="seat"
 # 'Plugable' USB hub, sound, network, graphics adapter
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="2230", ATTR{idProduct}=="000[13]", ENV{ID_AUTOSEAT}="1"
 
+# Mimo 720, with integrated USB hub, displaylink graphics, and e2i touchscreen
+SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="058f", ATTR{idProduct}=="6254", ENV{ID_AUTOSEAT}="1"
+
 TAG=="seat", ENV{ID_PATH}=="", IMPORT{program}="path_id %p"
 TAG=="seat", ENV{ID_FOR_SEAT}=="", ENV{ID_PATH_TAG}!="", ENV{ID_FOR_SEAT}="$env{SUBSYSTEM}-$env{ID_PATH_TAG}"