chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: fix catalog-update-hook with older systemd
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 12:53:32 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 13:05:17 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
The hook would fail if preexisting journalctl doesn't support
--update-catalog. Also, the catalog would be updated before new
catalog files were installed. Both issues are fixed by moving to
INSTALL_DATA_HOOK instead of INSTALL_EXEC_HOOK, since the hook is now
executed after both journalctl and catalog files are installed.

Makefile.am

index c0eec94..21e803f 100644 (file)
@@ -1481,7 +1481,7 @@ systemd_detect_virt_LDADD = \
        libsystemd-shared.la
 
 systemd-detect-virt-install-hook:
-       $(SETCAP) cap_dac_override,cap_sys_ptrace=ep $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/systemd-detect-virt ||:
+       -$(SETCAP) cap_dac_override,cap_sys_ptrace=ep $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/systemd-detect-virt
 
 INSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += \
        systemd-detect-virt-install-hook
@@ -2716,13 +2716,12 @@ UNINSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += \
 
 # Update catalog on installation / deinstallation. Do not bother if installing
 # in DESTDIR, since this is likely for packaging purposes.
+# Ignore failure, since there are other reasons why it might not work,
+# like running under distcheck.
 catalog-update-hook:
-       test -n "$(DESTDIR)" || journalctl --update-catalog
+       -test -n "$(DESTDIR)" || journalctl --update-catalog
 
-INSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += \
-       catalog-update-hook
-
-UNINSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += \
+INSTALL_DATA_HOOKS += \
        catalog-update-hook