chiark / gitweb /
shutdown: use correct kexec options
authorBrett Witherspoon <spoonb@exherbo.org>
Sat, 15 Jan 2011 03:50:26 +0000 (21:50 -0600)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 23:35:21 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
The kexec man page is awful and misleading.

src/shutdown.c

index 10d8413..94deb85 100644 (file)
@@ -349,7 +349,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                         log_warning("kexec failed. Falling back to normal reboot.");
                 } else {
                         /* Child */
-                        const char *args[5] = { "/sbin/kexec", "-e", "-f", "-x", NULL };
+                        const char *args[3] = { "/sbin/kexec", "-e", NULL };
                         execv(args[0], (char * const *) args);
                         return EXIT_FAILURE;
                 }