chiark / gitweb /
clarify $ escaping in Exec* lines
authorAndrey Borzenkov <arvidjaar@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 11:52:31 +0000 (15:52 +0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:22:10 +0000 (10:22 -0500)
Explain that literal $ can be passed by doubling it.

man/systemd.service.xml

index 8eda85f..c06e14e 100644 (file)
                                 case it will be replaced by the value
                                 of the environment variable split up
                                 at whitespace, resulting in zero or
-                                more arguments. Note that the first
+                                more arguments. To pass literal dollar sign
+                                use <literal>$$</literal>. Note that the first
                                 argument (i.e. the program to execute)
                                 may not be a variable, since it must
                                 be a literal and absolute path