chiark / gitweb /
nspawn: allow 32-bit chroots from 64-bit hosts
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 19:44:14 +0000 (14:44 -0500)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
Arch Linux uses nspawn as a container for building packages and needs
to be able to start a 32bit chroot from a 64bit host. 24fb11120756
disrupted this feature when seccomp handling was added.

src/nspawn/nspawn.c

index 089af07..5a2467d 100644 (file)
@@ -1539,6 +1539,14 @@ static int audit_still_doesnt_work_in_containers(void) {
                 goto finish;
         }
 
+#ifdef __x86_64__
+        r = seccomp_arch_add(seccomp, SCMP_ARCH_X86);
+        if (r < 0 && r != -EEXIST) {
+                log_error("Failed to add x86 to seccomp filter: %s", strerror(-r));
+                goto finish;
+        }
+#endif
+
         r = seccomp_load(seccomp);
         if (r < 0)
                 log_error("Failed to install seccomp audit filter: %s", strerror(-r));