chiark / gitweb /
systemd: highlight ordering cycle deletions
authorOlivier Brunel <i.am.jack.mail@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Nov 2012 23:28:45 +0000 (00:28 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 14:59:39 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
Having unit(s) removed/not started, even if it solved the issue and allowed
to boot successfully, should still be considered an error, as something
clearly isn't right.

This patch elevates the log message from warning to error, and adds a status
message to make things more obvious.

src/core/transaction.c

index 4bce942..ee6992a 100644 (file)
@@ -374,7 +374,8 @@ static int transaction_verify_order_one(Transaction *tr, Job *j, Job *from, unsi
 
 
                 if (delete) {
-                        log_warning("Breaking ordering cycle by deleting job %s/%s", delete->unit->id, job_type_to_string(delete->type));
+                        log_error("Breaking ordering cycle by deleting job %s/%s", delete->unit->id, job_type_to_string(delete->type));
+                        status_printf(ANSI_HIGHLIGHT_RED_ON " SKIP " ANSI_HIGHLIGHT_OFF, true, "Ordering cycle found, skip %s", unit_description(delete->unit));
                         transaction_delete_unit(tr, delete->unit);
                         return -EAGAIN;
                 }