chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Asus -- do not overwrite explicitely kernel driver defined keys
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 00:13:30 +0000 (02:13 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 00:16:36 +0000 (02:16 +0200)
If key mappings are defined in the kernel driver, userspace must
not overwrite them. If something is wrong with the kernel-provided
values, the kernel driver shold be fixed instead.

Some of the matches are not the input device name but the kernel
driver name, which will not match anything.

src/udev/keymap/95-keymap.rules

index 60d39a8..60f0bf7 100644 (file)
@@ -47,13 +47,6 @@ ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="", GOTO="keyboard_end"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="LENOVO*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="ThinkPad Extra Buttons", RUN+="keymap $name module-lenovo"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="LENOVO*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Ideapad extra buttons", RUN+="keymap $name 0x42 f23 0x43 f22"
 
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Asus Laptop extra buttons", RUN+="keymap $name 0x6B f21"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Asus Laptop Support", RUN+="keymap $name 0x6B f21"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Asus WMI hotkeys", RUN+="keymap $name 0x6B f21"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Asus Notebooks WMI Hotkey Driver", RUN+="keymap $name 0x6B f21"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Eee PC WMI hotkeys|Asus Laptop Support|Asus*WMI*", RUN+="keymap $name 0x6B f21"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="ASUS*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Eee PC Hotkey Driver", RUN+="keymap $name 0x37 f21"
-
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="IBM*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="ThinkPad Extra Buttons", RUN+="keymap $name module-ibm"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Sony*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Sony Vaio Keys", RUN+="keymap $name module-sony"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Acer*", KERNELS=="input*", ATTRS{name}=="Acer WMI hotkeys", RUN+="keymap $name 0x82 f21"