chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 01:30:47 +0000 (02:30 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 01:31:10 +0000 (02:31 +0100)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 3c950d6..07fd738 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -27,6 +27,11 @@ External:
 
 Features:
 
+* improve journalctl performance by loading journal files
+  lazily. Encode just enough information in the file name, so that we
+  don't have to open it to know that it is not interesting for us, for
+  the most common operations.
+
 * support transient mount units
 
 * Imply DevicePolicy=closed when PrivateDevices= is used