chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] static klibc udev does not link against crt0.o
authorolh@suse.de <olh@suse.de>
Sun, 23 Nov 2003 13:58:21 +0000 (05:58 -0800)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 04:06:26 +0000 (21:06 -0700)
 On Wed, Nov 19, Greg KH wrote:

> > I did 'make KLIBC=true' in the current bk tree.
>
> try 'make -f Makefile.klibc' in the current tree.  For some reason I
> couldn't figure out how to have Makefile work for both KLIBC=true and
> KLIBC=false.  But I didn't try too hard :)

I dont understand that.

please do rm -f Makefile.klibc; apply this patch and tell me what fails.
works for me.

Makefile

index fa29c88..fc5c9b1 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ udev_version.h:
 
 
 $(ROOT): $(GEN_HEADERS) $(OBJS)
-       $(CC) $(LDFLAGS) -o $(ROOT) $(OBJS) $(LIB_OBJS) $(ARCH_LIB_OBJS)
+       $(CC) $(LDFLAGS) -o $(ROOT) $(CRT0) $(OBJS) $(LIB_OBJS) $(ARCH_LIB_OBJS)
        $(STRIPCMD) $(ROOT)
 
 clean:
@@ -215,7 +215,7 @@ install: all
        $(INSTALL_DATA) -D udev.8 $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man8/udev.8
        $(INSTALL_DATA) udev.config $(DESTDIR)$(configdir)
        $(INSTALL_DATA) udev.permissions $(DESTDIR)$(configdir)
-       - rm $(DESTDIR)$(hotplugdir)/udev.hotplug
+       - rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(hotplugdir)/udev.hotplug
        - ln -s $(sbindir)/$(ROOT) $(DESTDIR)$(hotplugdir)/udev.hotplug
 
 uninstall: