chiark / gitweb /
completion: filter templates from restartable units
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 00:35:15 +0000 (20:35 -0400)
committerDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 00:40:38 +0000 (20:40 -0400)
Since c6a373a2634854, we might encounter unit templates via the
'list-units' verb. These aren't restartable (and we throw errors), so
make sure they're filtered out of the completion options.

fixes downstream bug: https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/41719

shell-completion/bash/systemctl.in

index 64b15df..0150018 100644 (file)
@@ -182,7 +182,7 @@ _systemctl () {
                 comps=$( __filter_units_by_property $mode CanStart yes \
                       $( __get_all_units $mode \
                         | while read -r line; do \
-                                [[ "$line" =~ \.(device|snapshot|socket|timer)$ ]] || echo " $line"; \
+                                [[ "$line" =~ @\.|\.(device|snapshot|socket|timer)$ ]] || echo " $line"; \
                         done ))
                 compopt -o filenames