chiark / gitweb /
README: Bump to Linux 3.0
authorJesper Larsen <jesper.larsen@ixonos.com>
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 13:50:09 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 10:42:07 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
Support for writing to cgroup.procs was introduced in 3.0

README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 46eb28e..0d7db41 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ LICENSE:
         - except src/udev/ which is (currently still) GPLv2+
 
 REQUIREMENTS:
-        Linux kernel >= 2.6.39
+        Linux kernel >= 3.0
           CONFIG_DEVTMPFS
           CONFIG_CGROUPS (it's OK to disable all controllers)
           CONFIG_INOTIFY_USER