chiark / gitweb /
make: Automake is complaining about .PRECIOUS being redefined
authorHolger Hans Peter Freyther <holger@moiji-mobile.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:18:55 +0000 (09:18 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 23:13:59 +0000 (19:13 -0400)
Yesterday I added test-suite.log as dependency to the .PRECIOUS
target. Automake is warning about this target being redefined
and from what I see there is no way I can stop the warning but
I can add the %MAKEFILE% as dependency.

automake warning:
Makefile.am:35: warning: user target '.PRECIOUS' defined here ...
/usr/share/automake-1.13/am/configure.am: ... overrides Automake target '.PRECIOUS' defined here

[zj: s/%MAKEFILE%/Makefile/ because %MAKEFILE% wasn't actually substituted properly.]

Makefile.am

index c4b9b1a..3ece887 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ SUBDIRS = . po
 .SECONDARY:
 
 # Keep the test-suite.log
-.PRECIOUS: $(TEST_SUITE_LOG)
+.PRECIOUS: $(TEST_SUITE_LOG) Makefile
 
 LIBUDEV_CURRENT=4
 LIBUDEV_REVISION=6