chiark / gitweb /
test-utf8: add more tests for public functions
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:32:23 +0000 (12:32 -0400)
committerDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:50:36 +0000 (11:50 -0400)
src/test/test-utf8.c

index b5a833e..7bd0db1 100644 (file)
@@ -34,9 +34,43 @@ static void test_utf8_is_valid(void) {
         assert_se(!utf8_is_valid("\341\204"));
 }
 
+static void test_ascii_is_valid(void) {
+        assert_se(ascii_is_valid("alsdjf\t\vbarr\nba z"));
+        assert_se(!ascii_is_valid("\342\204\242"));
+        assert_se(!ascii_is_valid("\341\204"));
+}
+
+static void test_ascii_filter(void) {
+        char *f;
+
+        f = ascii_filter("alsdjf\t\vbarr\nba z");
+        assert_se(streq(f, "alsdjf\t\vbarr\nba z"));
+        free(f);
+
+        f = ascii_filter("\342\204\242");
+        assert_se(streq(f, ""));
+        free(f);
+
+        f = ascii_filter("foo\341\204bar");
+        assert_se(streq(f, "foobar"));
+        free(f);
+}
+
+static void test_utf8_encoded_valid_unichar(void) {
+        assert_se(utf8_encoded_valid_unichar("\342\204\242") == 3);
+        assert_se(utf8_encoded_valid_unichar("\302\256") == 2);
+        assert_se(utf8_encoded_valid_unichar("a") == 1);
+        assert_se(utf8_encoded_valid_unichar("\341\204") < 0);
+        assert_se(utf8_encoded_valid_unichar("\341\204\341\204") < 0);
+
+}
+
 int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         test_utf8_is_valid();
         test_utf8_is_printable();
+        test_ascii_is_valid();
+        test_ascii_filter();
+        test_utf8_encoded_valid_unichar();
 
         return 0;
 }