chiark / gitweb /
log: honour the kernel's quiet cmdline argument
authorRonny Chevalier <chevalier.ronny@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 17:44:03 +0000 (19:44 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 17:16:59 +0000 (19:16 +0200)
It was forgotten in b1e90ec515408aec2702522f6f68c4920b56375b

See https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79582

src/shared/log.c

index 9039db3..6f17705 100644 (file)
@@ -878,6 +878,9 @@ void log_parse_environment(void) {
                         if (l == 5 && startswith(w, "debug")) {
                                 log_set_max_level(LOG_DEBUG);
                                 break;
+                        } else if (l == 5 && startswith(w, "quiet")) {
+                                log_set_max_level(LOG_WARNING);
+                                break;
                         }
                 }
         }