chiark / gitweb /
Fix "attribute 'packed' is ignored" warnings when using Clang
authorRichard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 19:55:10 +0000 (14:55 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
Clang 3.1 warned that "attribute 'packed' is ignored". This stems from
placing "__attribute__ ((packed))" at the start of structure
declarations when common practice is to place it at the end.

Signed-off-by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
src/libudev/libudev-hwdb-def.h

index e167e28..b76a13f 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 #define HWDB_SIG { 'K', 'S', 'L', 'P', 'H', 'H', 'R', 'H' }
 
 /* on-disk trie objects */
-_packed_ struct trie_header_f {
+struct trie_header_f {
         uint8_t signature[8];
 
         /* version of tool which created the file */
@@ -44,9 +44,9 @@ _packed_ struct trie_header_f {
         /* size of the nodes and string section */
         le64_t nodes_len;
         le64_t strings_len;
-};
+} _packed_;
 
-_packed_ struct trie_node_f {
+struct trie_node_f {
         /* prefix of lookup string, shared by all children  */
         le64_t prefix_off;
         /* size of children entry array appended to the node */
@@ -54,21 +54,21 @@ _packed_ struct trie_node_f {
         uint8_t padding[7];
         /* size of value entry array appended to the node */
         le64_t values_count;
-};
+} _packed_;
 
 /* array of child entries, follows directly the node record */
-_packed_ struct trie_child_entry_f {
+struct trie_child_entry_f {
         /* index of the child node */
         uint8_t c;
         uint8_t padding[7];
         /* offset of the child node */
         le64_t child_off;
-};
+} _packed_;
 
 /* array of value entries, follows directly the node record/child array */
-_packed_ struct trie_value_entry_f {
+struct trie_value_entry_f {
         le64_t key_off;
         le64_t value_off;
-};
+} _packed_;
 
 #endif