chiark / gitweb /
hwclock: add taint flag for non-local hwclock
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 3 May 2012 13:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 3 May 2012 14:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
src/core/dbus-manager.c
src/shared/util.c

index 770fce1..6655f29 100644 (file)
@@ -294,17 +294,23 @@ static int bus_manager_append_tainted(DBusMessageIter *i, const char *property,
         assert(m);
 
         if (m->taint_usr)
-                e = stpcpy(e, "usr-separate-fs ");
+                e = stpcpy(e, "split-usr:");
 
         if (readlink_malloc("/etc/mtab", &p) < 0)
-                e = stpcpy(e, "etc-mtab-not-symlink ");
+                e = stpcpy(e, "mtab-not-symlink:");
         else
                 free(p);
 
         if (access("/proc/cgroups", F_OK) < 0)
-                stpcpy(e, "cgroups-missing ");
+                stpcpy(e, "cgroups-missing:");
 
-        t = strstrip(buf);
+        if (hwclock_is_localtime() > 0)
+                stpcpy(e, "local-hwclock:");
+
+        if (endswith(buf, ":"))
+                buf[strlen(buf)-1] = 0;
+
+        t = buf;
 
         if (!dbus_message_iter_append_basic(i, DBUS_TYPE_STRING, &t))
                 return -ENOMEM;
index ba24562..fd2c5b0 100644 (file)
@@ -5001,7 +5001,6 @@ int hwclock_is_localtime(void) {
                 if (!b)
                         return -EIO;
 
-
                 truncate_nl(line);
                 local = streq(line, "LOCAL");
 
@@ -5136,7 +5135,7 @@ int hwclock_get_time(struct tm *tm) {
         if (ioctl(fd, RTC_RD_TIME, tm) < 0)
                 err = -errno;
 
-        /* We don't now daylight saving, so we reset this in order not
+        /* We don't know daylight saving, so we reset this in order not
          * to confused mktime(). */
         tm->tm_isdst = -1;