chiark / gitweb /
Add (void) where we don't care about return value
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 21:17:24 +0000 (17:17 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 21:26:58 +0000 (17:26 -0400)
src/core/main.c
src/libsystemd/sd-resolve/sd-resolve.c
src/machine/machine.c

index 3ec70f9..2d393de 100644 (file)
@@ -156,7 +156,7 @@ noreturn static void crash(int sig) {
                         setrlimit(RLIMIT_CORE, &rl);
 
                         /* Just to be sure... */
-                        chdir("/");
+                        (void) chdir("/");
 
                         /* Raise the signal again */
                         pid = raw_getpid();
index 8aec75a..b0dc822 100644 (file)
@@ -653,7 +653,7 @@ static void resolve_free(sd_resolve *resolve) {
 
                 /* Send one termination packet for each worker */
                 for (i = 0; i < resolve->n_valid_workers; i++)
-                        send(resolve->fds[REQUEST_SEND_FD], &req, req.length, MSG_NOSIGNAL);
+                        (void) send(resolve->fds[REQUEST_SEND_FD], &req, req.length, MSG_NOSIGNAL);
         }
 
         /* Now terminate them and wait until they are gone. */
index 182430d..048607f 100644 (file)
@@ -212,9 +212,9 @@ int machine_save(Machine *m) {
 
                 /* Create a symlink from the unit name to the machine
                  * name, so that we can quickly find the machine for
-                 * each given unit */
+                 * each given unit. Ignore error. */
                 sl = strjoina("/run/systemd/machines/unit:", m->unit);
-                symlink(m->name, sl);
+                (void) symlink(m->name, sl);
         }
 
 finish: