chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] trivial: remove _all_ trailing slashes with no_trailing_slash()
authormbuesch@freenet.de <mbuesch@freenet.de>
Sun, 6 Feb 2005 02:23:43 +0000 (03:23 +0100)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 06:26:07 +0000 (23:26 -0700)
This changes no_trailing_slash() to remove all trailing slashes
and not just the last one.

udev_utils.c

index 364037f..5b0355d 100644 (file)
@@ -200,11 +200,11 @@ size_t buf_get_line(const char *buf, size_t buflen, size_t cur)
 
 void no_trailing_slash(char *path)
 {
-       int len;
+       size_t len;
 
        len = strlen(path);
-       if (len > 0 && path[len-1] == '/')
-               path[len-1] = '\0';
+       while (len > 0 && path[len-1] == '/')
+               path[--len] = '\0';
 }
 
 struct files {